We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Reviewed 27 December 2011

After a busy Saturday in DC, I wanted to rest and relax and spend my first ever night in Virginia. I struck it lucky when I decided to stay here. I had a large corner room with very comfortable beds and overall the room was just a delight to stay in. Good selection of restaurants nearby and it felt very safe to walk between the hotel and the restaurants. Check in / out was very quick and the staff were warm and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We strive to create wonderful experiences, and are very appreciative that you took the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to your business again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here on Nov. 16, 2011 while visiting sights in the DC area. The Holiday Inn is located just north of Dale City near the Potomac Mills Shopping Complex. It's also in close proximity to USMC Base Quantico and the USMC Museum. I'd give it three and a half stars if I could, but will not give it four for one huge reason, noise. It had a comfortable, fairly well appointed room, but the poor construction did little to attenuate noise. The noise issue is a major negative. Fortunately, my neighbors went to bed at a decent hour. However, before they did so, I could easily hear them talking. I could also easily hear noise in the passage way. Had my neighbors been up late, it might have been a rough night's sleep. Customer service was great and the price was reasonable for the location. The best part of the deal was the complimentary breakfast bar, easily the most extensive free breakfast menu I've ever encountered. I'd stay here again, but only if I received assurance the room location was quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room or a room in a location away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theconehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We apologize for the noise inconvenience. If at any time, you are unhappy with your room, we would be happy to accomodate you. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again and be able to make up for the noise you heard from your neighbors. Your feedback helps us to improve our hotel every day! Thanks again.
-Management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed there due to a good rate relative to the rest of DC area. It was our third night at a Holiday Inn Express (of four in a row) while we visited grad schools with our daughter. It was the only one of the four that didn't have a two queen bed option. Why? Also, the double bed felt cheap. Otherwise good visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAW-GRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you had a good experience with us, but we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our bed sizes. We do not offer queen beds, however we do offer king size beds and also suites that can accomodate more people in one room. We do not have any queen size beds in the hotel, but our double beds are extended length and size. Again, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel,a nd good luck in your search for schools for your daughter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We just returned from 2 nights at this property. The front desk staff is friendly, and very accommodating. They allowed us early check-in so we could dress for a funeral. The room itself was large and well appointed. The beds, were less than comfortable, with the old metal springs which hit you in all the wrong places. That with the Magic Chef refrigerator which constantly clicked made sleep nearly impossible. The second night we got smart enough to unplug the refrigerator. Some warm drinks was a small price for quiet. The breakfast area was bright and large, and very clean, with a friendly attendant, and a nice assortment of food items. Would we stay here again? Probably Not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side, not on the I-95 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pats4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We apologize that your stay was not as great as you would have hoped, and also that you would not stay again with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and always hope for the chance to change your opinion. Keep in mind, within the next few months, all of our guest room mattresses will be replaced, so if you do decide to stay with us again, you may take comfort in knowing they have been changed. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We recently stayed at this property in Woodbridge, VA, for three nights. On the first night we discovered that there was no hair conditioner in the bathroom. I went to the front desk and was told that they don't provide it because, "people use it!" Preposterous! The clerk then gave me one bottle of conditioner. Upon checkout I asked again, of a different clerk, why there was no conditioner and was told, "We are not required to provide it, so we don't." Another patently absurd response. They are not required to provide a certain level of lighting in the room either, but they know what is common sense and they follow up on it. I know this is a small point, but when one is paying over one hundred dollars per night to stay in a hotel, one has a right to expect certain amenities. I have never found a room without hair conditioner in my more than fifty years of travel ... never! So this was noteworthy. Otherwise the property was fine. It was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FireMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We apologize that you were not satisfied with the amenities we provide in each of our guest rooms. We do provide shampoo, mouthwash, lotion, and vanity kits in every room. In addition, there is a little sign posted in every room stating that if for some reason you need any other ammenity, we do have several more behind our front desk. We only provide certain things in every room due to the rate of use for each specific ammentiy. However, we appreciate the time you spent giving us your honest opinion of our hotel, and we are glad you could accomodate your request. We hope this may clear up any miscommunication that occured between you and the front desk staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
4 km away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.8 km away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
462 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 14030 Telegraph Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,258 - ₹ 9,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Potomac Mills!Our hotel is located in Woodbridge Virginia which is in Prince William County. We are approximately 23 miles south of Washington DC and 10 miles north of the Quantico Marine Base. Additionally we are within driving distance to the Potomac Mills Mall, Ft Belvoir, the FBI Academy, Reagan National Airport, Dulles International Airport, Mt Vernon, Manassas Battlefield, the National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, the Amtrak station, the Springfield/Franconia Metro Station, George Mason Univiersity, Occoquan, and the AMC Movie Theater. Each guest room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, two-line speakerphone with voicemail access, free high speed wired/wireless Internet access, work desk with an ergonomic chair, and our patented 'Stay Smart Shower Head'. At the Potomac Mills Holiday Inn Express, we also have an indoor heated pool, business center with printer access and free passes to a local full service health club. Additionally we are proud to offer our famous Smart Start Breakfast Bar full of hot breakfast favorites including our cheese omelets & cinnamon buns. Whether business or leisure brings you to the Woodbridge/Potomac Mills area, Holiday Inn Express has everything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Woodbridge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing