We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GreT food and reasonable prices”
Review of Taste of Tandoor

Taste of Tandoor
Ranked #8 of 329 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We try to go at least once a month. We go to the buffet that that have, great food good price. You should try them , you will love it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank islesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

I had not been to this restaurant in about 13+ years, so I decided to give it a try one weekday for lunch. When I entered, I liked the dimly lit dining room and it as nice to see the layout of the buffet area. I was quickly greeted and seated and checked out the buffet.
They have a nice lunch buffet assortment. The naan was rubbery and seemed like it might have been left over and heated in the microwave before put into the buffet. The Tandoori chicken was amazing and tasted like it was made inside the Tandoor (clay) oven. Their vegetable curry was ok, but the veggies seemed like they were frozen and put into the curry, not fresh. Aloo curry was nice. Seviyaan was very sweet and had coconut added (not something I’m used to, as I am Pakistani), but was decent and likeable.
Overall, it was nice and I’ll definitely return to try it again and see how that goes. Definitely MUCH better than the last time I was here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank je1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Taste of Tandoor is by far the tastiest indian food in Woodbridge. Dave (the owner) and his staff provide excellent service with a smile. My favorites are the Butter Chicken (medium) the Lamb Vindaloo (hot, but you can also get it "indian hot"). Lots of options for vegetarians and also some vegan options (Mmmmm - samosas). The buffet on the weekend is generous and the variety is enough to please everyone.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

In the Woodbridge area this truly one of the finer eating establishment for Indian food. The buffet does not disappoint and is always fresh and tasty. The servers are excellent, always attentive and ready to fill your glass and take dirty plates away.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jhonesnaps60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed. I have taken everyone in my family, as well as several friends. Uniformly high praise for the food and service (even for people who had never had Indian food before).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Tandoor also viewed

Occoquan, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Taste of Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing