We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas at Wintergreen”
other travellers have booked this property
den with leather sectional
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
den with leather sectional
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
den with leather sectional
Kitchen
Kitchen
dining room
den with 42' lcd TV
Master bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom - twin chair sleeper
3rd bedroom
deck
Deck
Zip Line
Zip Line
Discovery Ridge - Blow ups
Discovery Ridge - Dino Dig for eggs
Discovery Ridge
Discovery Ridge
Blow-ups
Discovery Ridge
Ski school
Chair lift on Potato Patch
Ridgeley's fun park for kids
Ridgeley's fun park
Devil's Knob Golf Course
Devil's Knob Golf Course
Devil's Knob Golf & Devil's Grill
Devil's Knob Putting & Driving Range
Lake Monocan
Lake Monocan
Fall flowers in village
Regional Map
Mountain Resort
Wintergarden outdoor pool
Stoney Creek Bar and Grill at pool and golf course in valley
Stoney Creek- about 20 min. drive from top of Wintergreen
playground area at Kid's Tree House park
foosball in Discovery Ridge
tubing at Discovery Ridge
Zip Line
Zip Line
Climbing Wall
Video games
Mechanical Bull
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeandTe...
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Christmas at Wintergreen”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Condo was well stocked and very comfortable for family of five. Loved the Christmas decorations and the fireplace. Could be cleaned a little better. Especially the oven that smoked up the condo every time it was turned on-that did get better as the grease on the bottom started to burn off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
I passed on the issue of cleaning and oven. I'm sorry for this problem. Cleaning service said they would take care of issues. Hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_fran...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely little place. We stayed with our family 2 sons and their wives and 2 of my grandchildren. Very accommodating.
Although it was a bad weekend for tubing and snowboarding we had a great time enjoying family.
Will be back next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Hi FP, so glad you had a nice stay even though the weather didn't cooperate for a Feb. ski trip. Please do come back and remember Wintergreen is a 4 season resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your family ski trip. Hope you will come back. You lucked out with winter weather in mid January.
The Bartons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjsunrise
1 review
“Simply Pleasures...a treasure!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you for sharing your wonderful property with us. Our group was so delighted by your place that we wanted to keep it for ourselves! The location was perfect. We felt there was plenty of room to hang-out in the comfortable living and dining areas, while each couple could retreat to their bedroom (with private views of the surrounding nature). We had a light sleeper in our group who slept well. The porch was perfect for watching the sunset, seeing the fog roll in, or listening to the night time crickets. This was the first time our friends have stayed in a vacation home and everyone was impressed by how clean and well-appointed your property was kept. With a fully stocked kitchen we were able to prepare meals. The washer and dryer was a welcome amenity. We had three vehicles and had no problems with finding a parking spot nearby. The shuttle service was prompt and courteous. We did not have time to utilize the fitness and pool areas, although we did take a tour of the facility and wish we had another day to sit in the steam room or play in the pool. We made sure to get pictures with the rock formation and at the scenic overlook. We all will have Simple Pleasures on our list for future visits to Wintergreen! Again, many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. So glad you found everything comfortable and enjoyed your trip to Wintergreen. Please come back to visit Simple Pleasures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Gladys, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely a unit that we would rent again.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Condo unit was clean and well stocked with towels, bedding, and kitchen items. We did not plan on cooking in the condo, but kitchen was well stocked with items you would need if you did cook. Well located near pools, restaurants and hiking trails. Furniture was comfortable and nice looking. Only con for some people might be the amount of stairs required to enter and exit. We would rent this unit again in Wintergreen.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying at "Simple Pleasures". We do hope you will come again.

I apologize for not telling you about the stairs. I try to do this when I suspect renters may have problems.

S Barton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing