We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Place Suites(Winchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveller rating
1,272
547
161
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
547
161
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian mallhalf note loungeelegant hotelparking garagelobby barold town winchestertwo blockslarge bathroompool and hot tubrestaurants and shopsspent one nightwalk in showershenandoah valleyroad tripking bedgwvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fabulous property in a great location. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. The things that were less than perfect on our first visit had not changed:
Bar not open during afternoon check in, pool closed, a few not-so-friendly staff.
However, overall, this is a great hotel. It just seems that they 'miss the mark' with some of the details.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 3 slept very comfortably in the room. We took advantage of the fun pool they have. Shower in the room was very nice with lots of pressure. There was a keurig maker so we had fresh coffee in the morning. Person at the front desk was super helpful and courteous. Beds were pillow top. WE opted for dining outside of the hotel since the hotel is located a couple of blocks from the "old town" where you can find many restaurants on one street.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Emmagoestothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi S, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you had time to enjoy our pool. We just converted from chlorine to saline so we hope you skin was nice and soft. :) We hope you'll return to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just an absolutely stunning visit from start to finish, the staff behind the bar, the staff behind the reception, the waitresses, the valet, the chef. Everyone just exceeded our expectations and we will be back in a heart beat. This is a REAL Hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Honest_Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi S, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review that put a big smile on my face! Our staff so appreciates your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel in walking distance of historic Winchester. Great staff and service. A beautiful bar. I will stay at this location next time I visit Winchester. Good price for such a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi S, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! If there is anything we can do to make your next trip more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the charm and quality of this true hotel. Room service was a perfect option. Staff was helpful even with a problem on the bill. Loved the historical exhibits and fresh coffee in the lobby. The town is also a very pleasant place to walk around.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GreenMtGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi S, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm always glad to see that guests take advantage of full service options such as room service, and, equally as pleased to see you enjoyed the experience. Our staff takes great pride in making every guest experience a positive one and are sincere in those efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews