We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here in February, FREEZING cold outside and nice and warm inside! I came in late evening and the check in clerk was SUPER nice, and was helpful and quick. Rarely do I ever get my free WiFi access code at check in, usually its forgotten by the desk clerk and I have to call down for it...but this friendly lady was ON POINT and gave me all the WiFi info I needed and sent me off to my room.

Newer hotel so the rooms were nice, flat screen TV, nice bathroom and amentities, nothing super special but it passed my test. Comfy bed slept well, ample pillows. WiFi worked great. WARM room when it was freezing and gail force winds outside! The facility itself is very nice, very clean, modern, and friendly staff did not try the bfast but they did have a hot bfast included in my rate. I even got 1pm late check out no problem! A+ Hotel for anyone looking for a nice hotel at a great price...I paid less than $60(incl taxes) for my one night stay...DO UR INTERNET RESEARCH!! good for families, business, couples, etc...Very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amira82985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spunky007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Amira82985,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express!
We strive to create this experience for EVERY guest and we are very happy that we met and exceeded all of your expectations!
We look forward to you staying with us again soon on your next trip to Winchester, VA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    75
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
97
75
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The front desk was joyful and helpful. When we ate breakfast, the lady who was keeping the food bins filled up was very nice and seemed very enthusiastic about her job.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spunky007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review about our hotel and staff. We take great pride in the service and product we provide and hope to have you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Hotel can be accessed off of I81 and is clean and in a safe area. An Arby's and gas station are located right next to the hotel. Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn fare. Price is better if you utilize a roomsaver coupon.

Room Tip: As Hotel is at the intersection of two major highways, ask for a room which is at the front of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hard to find a little off I81 but close to hospital. Room was great staff very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we need. Great price as we have paid a lot more and did not get the same level of service.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spunky007, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We take great pride in the service and product we provide and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

An excellant place for us to stop on our way to SC. This is the second time stopping and like the area. We had problems with the TV and someone came right up to our room to fix the problem. The morning was great with the choices for breakfast. Coffee was always going in the lobby for us who love their coffee all evening long.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patb116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.0 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Address: 142 Foxridge Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,804 - ₹ 8,602
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing