We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
168
98
23
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
98
23
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley full kitchen orange lake washer and dryer living room time share mini golf whirlpool tub indoor pool basketball court parking pass end unit top floor busch gardens dish soap timeshare pitch quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn Club Vacations never disappoints. The service is fantastic and the accommodations are just perfect. The bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds and TVs. Large bathrooms with spa tubs. The kitchen has everything you need to make and serve meals except the food. The living room had a gas fireplace large tv with 3 HBO channels. A small porch completes the room. The resort had indoor and out pools, mini golf,bowling alleys and a small store for incidentals. It is located just off route 64 on the way to all the attractions. It was a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elliehans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This location was absolutely beautiful. We were brought in on a deal being an IHG frequent customer, to review some of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations villas and I must say wat an experience.
From the moment we arrived, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They have us tips on things to do in the area as well as on location. Two crew members that stuck out the most were Heather from the tourism desk and Pete from maintenance. Heather was just so bubbly and well knowledgeable about the entire Williamsburg area down to Virginia beach. My sig other and Pete crossed each other in the corridors and got to talking about the things they liked only to find out they had a lot in common. He too suggested a few local spots for a young couple like us to hang out.
We received several calls from the front desk to ensure all was well.
A part of this trip was to agree to a two hour tour to learn about owning a vacation club package. The young lady I sat with named Melissa was very knowledgeable about the packages and how they are run and how they will also benefit you in the long run if you are a frequent vacationer.
Overall a wonderful experience.
There's plenty nearby to eat on Richmond road as well as shopping and things to keep the children occupied. There's a ripleys belive it or not as well as a go karts plus.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank trinbajanchocolate81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

What a joy to read these wonderful comments about your visit to Williamsburg Resort! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we'll relay your kudos to Heather and Pete! It's always great to hear feedback like yours, and we hope we'll see you again for a future trip! Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Overall, the hotel reminds me of a condominium unit. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, and beautiful scenery. Seems more like a quaint neighborhood than a hotel - there's always plenty of things to do either by yourself or with family. Also very accommodating, with a full kitchen in my room, a dishwasher, laundry, and fireplace. You can rent movies from the lobby, swim in the pools, go bowling or golfing, and much more. My only complaint is about the firm beds! Yikes.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Williamsburg Resort! We hope to provide a homey spot for rest and relaxation, but close to all of the historic attractions that Williamsburg has to offer. We appreciate your feedback about the beds and hope you'll come to visit us again soon, to catch some of the things it's impossible to see in just one trip! Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as an exchange on our timeshare in a to bedroom unit. Unit was well maintained and clean with a new feel. Full two bedrooms with two baths and I liked the separate beds in the second bedroom for our kids. I didn't like that all of the extras that we usually have with a timeshare were an extra cost, such as mini golf and bowling. $20 an hour for bowling plus $3 per person for shoes is a bit much. Mini golf course was nice but again at $5 per person we could have gone to another for a few dollars more. I also missed tennis courts. Again, the unit was very nice and one of the nicest we've ever stayed at. As for location, it is very close to everything and Williamsburg is lovely. Our third trip here and I know we'll come back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for being a regular guest at our Williamsburg Resort! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the accommodations and layout of the units for families with children. Some of our activities do come at a cost, which is decided by our owners. However, many others are offered at no cost at all. We look forward to your next visit - please let us know of anything we can do to make it the best ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Of all of the condos/resorts/timeshares I've stayed in, this was the nicest, cleanest, best stocked and most beautifully decorated one I have seen. The reservation was handled efficiently, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews