We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 112
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 201
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$ 240
US$ 234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveller rating
831
727
375
136
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
831
727
375
136
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottageaquatic centerwater countrybusch gardenscolonial williamsburgindoor poolthree bedroomtime share presentationfull kitchenwasher dryertimeshare presentationgas fireplaceliving areavirginia beachhome away from homehistorical sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort many times. We were especially pleased with the help we got during our December stay when we needed a main floor bedroom for a friend who was traveling with us. They made the change quickly and even sent two men to carry our bags to help us get settled. On our most recent visit we had a toilet that needed a new flap in the tank. Someone was there in less than 20 minutes on Sunday morning to take care of it. The units are always clean and comfortable. Checking in and out are very easy. The things to do in Williamsburg are wonderful for people of all ages.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbsturgill4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

dbsturgill4782,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We strive to make sure every guest leaves satisfied and it is apparent from your comments that we succeeded. Thank you for your visits at King's Creek Plantation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights and the cottage was clean and everything we needed was there. My only complaints are: 1) In our room, the only closet was by the front door. So, if you wanted to hang your every day clothes, they were in the living room...not the bedroom. And, this is the only place you can put your jackets, too. It was raining while we were there. Thus, if we put our wet coats in the closet, our hanging clothes would get wet. 2) There was nothing to put the suitcase on to unload/load it. Since there were still items we didn't remove from the suitcase, we used chairs from the dining area on which to keep the open suitcase for the duration of the stay. 3) There wasn't anywhere to put keys. I realize this isn't a necessity, but some type of hanger on the wall next to the door for coats and keys would be great. 4) They didn't turn on the ice maker before we arrived. Therefore, we had zero ice and it took a few hours to make enough to be truly useful. This should be on the list of things to do when they decide which rooms will be occupied. Otherwise, the people were nice. The grounds are pretty. And the property is within a couple of miles of shopping, food and Busch Gardens (which is awesome BTW). Would recommend this location to future travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anastasya66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

anastasya66,
Thank you for your nice review. The staff and management of King’s Creek enjoy working hard to maintain our property; more important we really want our Guests to be completely satisfied on every visit! Feedback such as yours benefits everyone as well as helps us in our on-going efforts to improve! Williamsburg is indeed a great place to vacation with lots of fun and plenty to do! We look forward to hosting your next visit so that you can see even more of what King’s Creek has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

KCP is a great place to relax, visit sites, enjoy the peace and quiet. The maintenance has small things to address in the unit i.e. blinds in the master bedroom, timer on the hot tub, garbage disposal unit, and the missing freezer racks.

Room Tip: Inspection before unit availability. Those minor fixes can be addressed before check-in since there is no early check-in policy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robinsonwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

robinsonwms,
Thank you for taking the time out to review King's Creek Plantation. I am sorry to hear of the small issues you encountered during your stay. I do hope you called the front desk so that they could be fixed. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom estate house. The property is nice. There is quite a bit to do, mini golf, playground, offsite golf, pools, gym. The building is not the highest quality construction and if you like a dark bedroom you are out of luck but overall reasonably comfortable.

Room Tip: Need room darkening blinds in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Brad W,
Thank you for choosing King’s Creek Plantation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I got this as a reduced cost through our time share. We met my daughter and her family there. We had a lovely house with connecting door. It had all the amenities we needed. The indoor pool was great and mostly we had it to ourselves. It was very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go in Williamsburg. i do agree with Postmastermom about the sheet system. It was strange. i just thought that it had been mis-made. If we had any problem it was quickly taken care of by maintenance and/or housekeeping. My young grand children thoroughly enjoyed having their own little "house" to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs suite but no one above us!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsCreekPlantation, Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Elaine B,
Thank you for joining us on your vacation in Virginia! Your TripAdvisor feedback is appreciated and it is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews