We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The pictures are basic stock photo's of a NICE Quality Inn. This place is a DUMP! The AC barely worked, the doors wouldn't shut unless they were slammed shut. The rooms were nasty, the breakfast area was tiny and not very nice. Customer services was lacking (to put it mildly). The indoor pool area was so hot you didn't even want to be in there. All in all - disappointing and disgusting....pay a little more and stay someplace nice.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cakeladync1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

It was nasty. The air conditioner didn't work and the sheets were dirty.

We had to request a new room but it wasn't much better. I will never use them again!!! Disgusting!!!

If I could have fLund a ne a hotel I would have.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is the worst place I've ever stayed. Dirty and run down. The elevator had a distinct unpleasant odor. We found a large roach in our room. The bed was a very thin mattress on a box spring. It was very uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and seemed about 20 years old. The door to our room wouldn't close from the outside. Luckily we had an adjoining room we could exit though. After several times having to close it from the inside with the handle down shoving hard it broke altogether. We switched rooms and the next room had a door that wouldn't lock. Unless you can't afford anything else you should stay away from this place. And even then I would suggest sleeping in your car if it's comfortable over staying here.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Remisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I've been in the travel business for many years. I've stayed in the full range of hotels. From the top hotels and resorts, to everything in between. This Quality Inn tops the list as the WORST EVER. We were looking for an inexpensive weekend getaway. Prior to booking this hotel I read the reviews and told my husband and he said it should be fine. My husband is the nice easy going laid back kinda guy. On the last night there my husband called a family meeting with myself and the children. He apologized for putting his family in this situation and vowed to never do this again. All the negative reviews about this hotel are correct. We booked a non smoking room. They gave us a smoking unit. They kindly switched our room to what we originally asked for, which was great. However the new room was disgusting. It was filthy, in desperate need of a makeover. The shower rod was broke and barely hanging onto the wall. The carpets were dirty in our room and in the hallway. The elevator was so nasty that I was scared to push the buttons. The indoor pool was nasty as well. It looked like it had a dirty ring around it. Like a dirty tub...SMH. The cafeteria was probably the best thing about the hotel and it was nothing to write home about. They had a 2 cushion couch in the cafeteria and 1 of the cushions was missing. The people who worked for this hotel definitely are not professional. They were wearing street clothes. The maintenance workers looked like they were ( a little sketchy ) if you know what I mean. I will be speaking with my Choice hotel rep regarding this property. I think this is a disgrace to the Choice hotel brand. Look I could go on and on talking about our bad experience at this hotel but I'm going to cut this short and say again as the title of this review. DON'T DO IT.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Gross, just totally gross. This place is falling apart. Mildew everywhere, shower, halls, walls...everywhere. Beds are soiled, stained and smelly. Pool structure is full of rust...hope you got a tetanus shot. Save your money, book anywhere else!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 73 in Williamsburg
138 reviews
0.6 km away
Fort Magruder Hotel
Fort Magruder Hotel
#63 of 73 in Williamsburg
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
90 reviews
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#46 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,893 - ₹ 5,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing