We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
259
275
129
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
275
129
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share living room master bath timeshare presentation full kitchen ping pong sales pitch mini golf colonial williamsburg concierge desk washer and dryer refurbished unit second bedroom outdoor pool no elevator twin beds busch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Condos well maintained. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. We had 2 bedroom/2bath with included kitchen/dining and living room. The outdoor pool and area kept well. We played mini golf, ping pong and spent time in both the outdoor and indoor pool. We did not spend time in the gym as it is small and was always full. They do have a playground for young children. If you want to bbq they do have setup by each building.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing steps, second floor better. We had a heavy footer above us.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 623georgial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Overall , Greensprings is a great family friendly resort ! We traveled with 4 adults and 7 children ranging in age from 4-16 .

Staff : All interactions with staff were professional , friendly and everyone was extremely helpful . Be prepared to stand your ground if you don't want to listen to the time share presentation. I had to decline 3 different times during my visit.

Resort Amenities: We loved the pool, mini golf, and playground. Thankfully our condo was very close to the pool and activity center so we could walk. Some other condos seemed far away from the activities center.

Condo: We had 2 / 2 bedroom condos in a lock off . The condo was clean upon arrival and appeared to be an updated unit . I wish there would have been more bedding and towels already stocked in the condo,but housekeeping was happy to bring us more. We used the washer and dryer with no issues just small loads . We cooked most nights and wished the kitchen was stocked a little more for actual cooking . We went out and purchased a knife for prep work as the ones in condo were dull. There were plenty of dishes and glasses though. Our condo was quiet for the most part . We could hear the upstairs neighbors in the evening when our condo was quiet , but not to the point that it bothered us . Our balcony overlooked the golf course and we enjoyed our morning coffee out there as well and our evening meals.

Location: The resort is pretty centrally located with most local attractions within 15-25 min drive.Target/ with Starbucks and many other shops are about 2 miles up the road .

We had a wonderful trip and would stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lapfam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I'm giving the resort a four star rating, but I really didn't like my stay at Greensprings. My condo was on the third floor which didn't really excite me. My own fault for not requesting a first floor. The room was clean, and the onsite staff was very helpful. The bed was a little hard for my liking. The unit did have a nice outside deck which would be a great place to hang out in the spring or fall.

What I disliked most was the pool area. For the number of units the outside pool was too small, without enough covered tables for those of us who don't want too much sun exposure. The pool is also at the far end of the resort and it's a pretty long walk if your unit is by the entrance, and if you are there off season there is an indoor pool with a nice spa.

The activities center had lots to do and had a fairly nice workout room.

If you are a Diamond owner or a different time share owner, be aware that the Greensprings "presentation" team is very hard sell. My fifty minute presentation turned into a two hour sales pitch by three different people. You need to plan for that if you decide to attend, and I'm not sure the discount tickets or gift cards are worth the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the activities center.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Felegund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom condo for a weekend to announce our pregnancy to our parents. The place was a little bit dated Decor wise but it was clean and felt like a place you could stay for a week. There was a nice bathtub and there were many amenities at the resort. We did not like having to park in a different area because the parking lot was always packed for the amount of places there were. It would have been nice to get in the pool but it was not the right season to do so. We had a balcony that was screened in and it was pretty nice to sit out there and relax in the fall. We were on the second story so we took the steps. We would stay here again with a good deal. It was not too far from things to do in the city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank 894mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, General Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

After being on the road for a couple of hours all you want to do is check-in quickly. It took a total of about 30 minutes from start to finish leaving check-in. Way too long. Besides that a family of 14 people enjoyed the accommodations and the resorts amenities both pools indoor and outdoor. We had a party of 14 and the accommodations where great. Enough room for everyone and was even surprised on how comfortable the pull out couch was. The bathroom had great water pressure. Beds all comfy, the kitchen utensils and glassware all nice an clean. Security guards all smiles and greeting you every time you pulled into resort. Loved the feel of being all together and sharing meals as you where in your house. We used the washer and dryer many times. We all enjoyed the comfort of being in a house feel. Would use and rent again. Shopping was really close by with many different food establishments and shopping, Wal-Mart, etc... We stayed there to visit Busch Gardens and Water country USA. Both parks are only 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews