We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
So Happy I Chose!

Mr. Falls and Jack were incredible guides. They were knowledgeable and fun and brought the events... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2018
John-Cros012345
,
Orlando, Florida
Wonderful tour

Charles Falls is very knowledgeable and has many marvelous stories. He also gives you the chance... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2018
rumpity2017
,
Granville, New York
Read all 114 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Williamsburg
from US$ 25.50
More Info
from US$ 15.40
More Info
from US$ 23.00
More Info
from US$ 35.00
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
102
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles falls wonderful tour college of william and mary founding fathers stories information period
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I can't say enough of our wonderful tour with Mr. Charles Falls. He is so knowledgeable of the Williamsburg history which makes it so enjoyable and entertaining. He was great with my four children ages 14,13,9 & 7 keeping them engaged and interested at all times. He took his time to explain & discuss each site. The tour originally scheduled for one hour...ended up being two hours and I'm not complaining....lol. Definitely get your money's worth. I would refer this tour to everyone.
Thank you very much Charles

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Navigator562909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostshunter, Owner at Williamsburg Colonial Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Grazie mille, Giovanni. I enjoyed giving your family my tour of old Williamsburg. Your children are so courteous that it was pleasurable for me. Best wishes for Buon Natalie.

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We traveled in October and had beautiful weather and very few crowds. We took the trolley which saved a lot of time and walking. You get a good look at how things were during the Revolutionary War. The working exhibits were well done and the people were well educated and very informative about their roles and crafts of the era. The fife and drum parade was a real treat as were the firing of the cannons and muskets. There were many fine restaurants on the grounds as well as in the surrounding area. There are many hotels to choose from which are close to the park. We asked a young lady at the welcome center for information and she couldn't have been more helpful. She even took us to kiosk to get our trolley tickets which saved us standing in line at the service counter. I think you can see pretty much everything in a day.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank onthegoVictor_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Wow! Being with Charles was the highlight of our trip! Over 2 days, he escorted us through Jamestown and Colonial Williamsburg and we couldn't have asked for more!

Charles is a great historian, and mezmerizing storyteller. He was so very patient with my questions. We loved every single minute! He also helped us with a bit of rescheduling our trip, as we were initially going to arrive during days of inclement weather and at his advice we postponed. This was the VERY best advice. We missed the constant rain and had beautiful weather. Thank you!

We got SO much more out of our visit thanks to Charles. We could feel the energy of this very historic area thanks to him. This was the very best part of our vacation.

Charles, We Thank You.
We hated for it to end, and will never ever forget you and our experience!
: )
Cathy and Bob Wilson
Visited October 2015

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank lenora81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We scheduled a short visit to the Williamsburg area over the Labor Day weekend and wanted to get to see and learn a lot in a short period of time to make the most of our trip. We decided to book a guided tour after reading the excellent reviews of Charles Falls. We booked a 2 hour walking tour of Colonial Williamsburg and a 90 minute ghost tour later the same day. Everything lived up to our expectations.

Our group of 6 included our extended family with ages ranging from 7 to 72. Charles kept the information on the tour interesting and pertinent for all ages. That's saying a lot when you can entertain our 7 year old who gets entertainment from electronic devices.

The ghost tour was equally entertaining and was interesting yet not too scary for our 7 year old. She even said it was her favorite part about our trip.

If you want to get the most out of your trip to Williamsburg, consider Charles Falls and Williamsburg Colonial Tours, we would highly recommend it.

Thank you Mr. Falls, for making our vacation so enjoyable.

Eric and Barbara Miller

Date of experience: September 2015
4  Thank BarbaraMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

it wasa great experience viewing the Williamsburg tour,first hand,and took me 8 hrs doing it,still i felt short of time.Good descriptions of the colonial rule in 18th century.and the independence war exhibits and celegrations,

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank umesh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews