We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
183
140
76
50
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
140
76
50
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room washer and dryer full kitchen king size bed hot tub timeshare resort one bedroom unit busch gardens william and mary historic sites local attractions short drive virginia beach devin microwave yorktown
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This was an awesome resort. The staff was wonderful, Dante, Sam, Moose from the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. , Mrs. Liz in housekeeping took great care of us as well to make sure we had all the towels and items we needed to make our stay comfortable., Justin and Eduardo in maintenance came quickly to fix the dvd issues too, Theresa in Sales and Ms. Tia too. The entire staff was just awesome. Even the night supervisor Tony and Dominic in security.. we had to wait on hubby's meds to be shipped and they didn't come until 230 AM, but Dominic took care of the arrival for us. Now Dante and Sam took great care of us too. Dante convinced me to still come on the trip after the hurricane and Sam made our check in after a 12 hr that was supposed to be 8hrs and the best easy fast check in I ever seen and still covered all the important info. Those front desk guys do an awesome job at Westgate Williamsburg. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful over the entire resort. From Mrs. Theresa in sales, Ms Tia and Mrs. Robin and the young lady downstairs with Westgate Traveler program too. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: corner suites are awesome
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Terence,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm ecstatic that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again.


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The room was lovely and the staff very friendly. With Lots of restaurants and entertainment near by, it no way can you be bored in this area. Our room can equipped with microwave, refrigerator and a modest amount of kitchen utensils. Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hiwayriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us such as the local restaurants and entertainment, our resort amenities and the room accommodations. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future and look forward to making your next stay here an even more amazing experience than ever before. 

Best regards,
Cali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Hotel is kept up and maintained. It could be a little cleaner in the halls and welcoming area. Just a little vacuuming throughout the day would help. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Eric Correll was very courteous during the check out process. The pool area was very clean and well organized. The towels by the pool were a nice touch. The fitness center was clean and well organized. It had a number of bikes and treadmills along with some dumbbells.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 959markn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay such as the pool area, the fitness room, and the other accommodations we have to offer. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, so we are delighted to see that you experienced that with, Eric. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area.

Best regards,
Cali


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We took our sheltie to our trip to Williamsburg because the resort is pet friendly. We have previously stayed at the Westgate in Gatlinburg with dogs and had great experiences. This resort is smaller with tighter accommodations in almost every way, but everything we really needed was available. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. We did not actually use any of the amenities, but there was a nice assortment including a very inviting swimming pool. We trade into time shares quite a bit, and always enjoy the rare treat to bring our dog along. We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank CASE-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, while our staff provided you with excellent service. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We spent seven nights and eight days in Williamsburg. The beds were really comfortable and exceeded our expectations.
We had our grandchildren, son, and daughter-in-law for two days. They thoroughly enjoyed the waterpark and Busch Gardens. The kitchen was well stocked for us to have meals with them before leaving for the day.
Cory, Eric Cordell, and all of the other staff were extremely helpful whenever we had a question or needed some help.
Swimming pool was delightful for our four and seven-year-old grandchildren.
This resort is maintaining a standard of upgrading their rooms.
The bathrooms are large with very nice tile and elegant showers.
The toilets have their own separate room!
Thank you for making our vacation extra special.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank pennykent2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review of Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as our pool area. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews