We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Inn(Williamsburg)
US$ 108
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldrich House B&B(Williamsburg)
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
US$ 77
US$ 66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
173
136
73
50
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
136
73
50
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomwasher and dryerking size bedfull kitchenhot tubone bedroom unitbusch gardenswilliam and maryvirginia beachshort drivedevinfireplacemicrowaveyorktowncollege
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Have stayed at this Resort on several occasions and have been satisfied with everything. This last visit was not the best that Westgate has to offer but a few minor maintenance issues was found. Maintenance staff made aware and will be reviewing their work. The staff were very friendly especially Carterina at front desk was a gem. Business staff very professional and took care of all concerns and promised to take care of all issues. I'll still rate them very highly including Mr. Wynn & Ms. Theresa. One bad apple was someone called T J who was very rude and unprofessional. Seem to be a thorn on the team. Interrupted a conversation and did not even introduce himself as part of the staff. He should have excused himself and ask the other staff member if he could speak to her away from the owners but rudely told her she was wrong about an issue that was being discussed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uncecraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I reserved a one bedroom unit and found it not to be as clean as I have become accustomed to. I found hair in bath vanity sink. Shower would not drain properly and would fill up with water. I called on Tuesday to have this repaired on Wednesday but this did not happen. Called again Thursday twice before someone came. The toilet is the vacuum type and as such is very loud for such a small unit. The dishwasher is also very loud so should only be run when leaving the unit for the day. It is small but comfortably furnished so not all bad.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank RaymondNCMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to point out the issues that affected your stay at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. It seems we have failed to measure up to expectations with regard to customer service,room maintenance, and room cleanliness. That is unacceptable. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We received room that was much larger and nicer than we expected. We found everyone to be very helpful and friendly, there were fresh towels every other day. I loved visiting the main office of the resort for coffee and popcorn several times daily. We were only a few minutes from historic Williamsburg and made traveling back and forth very easy. We had a lot of fun, a great time and really didn't want the vacation to end.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treasure02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as your stay overall. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Room was very nice, spacious, and clean. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful when there was a concern, and quickly upgraded us to another room! And the next morning when we forgot a valuable item in the room, housekeeping and staff were very helpful in getting it back to us. Shoutout to Tony, Devin, and Kevin for being enjoyable to talk with as well as gracious and helpful. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichelleMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Michelle, thank you so much for your kind review of Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Room was clean, plenty of towels.
My husband and I were on our honeymoon, Williamsburg is awesome we love everything about it.
I have to say hotel was nice and clean. We had a family emergency so had to end our vacation and leave immediately I told the front desk lady as I was checking out she said no problem we understand.
we got charged $300 for not showing up for a presentation, if we didn't have a death in the family we would stay. I called westgate resort and was told by the manager I need to send paperwork death certificate or the hospital paperwork in other to refund the money. Really that's crazy, my dad cant barely open his eyes and talk about the death of my mother do you think I am going to ask him about paperwork to send to the resort.
I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cwdasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. You and your family have our deepest condolences in the passing of your family member. It is our hope that you find the strength to present the paperwork needed to finally resolve things and bring the memory of this unfortunate event to its natural resolution. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our cancellation policies have caused you and hope that we have another opportunity to create more wonderful memories in the future.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews