We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #42 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Hampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My hotel stay was great! It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. Especially, the gentleman that works at the front desk in the morning.I would recommend anyone to go there. Great Location!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    116
    93
    42
    41
See reviews for
182
90
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was clean comfortable and considering the historic nature of the place very cost effective. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked this hotel after the prices during Spring Break week at area hotels skyrocketed and we just couldn't justify paying their prices, so we found this on Hotwire. For the price, it was a good hotel - it fit our needs, our room was clean, we had breakfast (basic, but we found yogurts, carbs, eggs & sausage, fruit, etc), and we were only there to sleep. The hotel itself, however, had a smoke-smelling lobby, the lobby seemed outdated, and it just needed a facelift. There were signs about some renovations going on, and it seemed like our room was already finished, because the 2nd floor hallway and our room looked MUCH better than the lobby.

FYI, I called a few hours before we checked in because we booked through Hotwire and hadn't specified a smoking preference... SOOOO thankful I did, because we were slotted for a smoking room. The front desk was able to change it on the phone for me, but I definitely recommend calling ASAP! :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor was non-smoking and renovated (at least our room was)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is your basic hotel, clean rooms, great location. We stayed on the fifth floor, no smoke smells there. You will hear the trains at night. Nice size room. Very nice at the front desk, helpful and answered all questions. Walking distance to shops and food.

Room Tip: Room 520 was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbbsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old VIRGINIA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This Comfort Inn is in the midst of loads of restaurants, gift shops, Yankee Candle outlet store, and only a mile from olde town Williamsburg!

We were here in February - very off-season for Williamsburg, but weather was sunny and high in fifties.

Room and bath were pretty standard, clean. Breakfast quite good, featuring all the usual continental items plus hot sausages and eggs, waffles, fruits, yogurt, etc - Oh, one more pleasant surprise: the complimentary weekday morning newspaper is WSJ.

One more thing for those who might like this - the indoor pool is open daily until 10 PM.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 74 in Williamsburg
333 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 74 in Williamsburg
126 reviews
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#44 of 74 in Williamsburg
79 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,489 - ₹ 8,141
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing