We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is your basic hotel, clean rooms, great location. We stayed on the fifth floor, no smoke smells there. You will hear the trains at night. Nice size room. Very nice at the front desk, helpful and answered all questions. Walking distance to shops and food.

Room Tip: Room 520 was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbbsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    128
    99
    50
    44
See reviews for
207
97
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old VIRGINIA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This Comfort Inn is in the midst of loads of restaurants, gift shops, Yankee Candle outlet store, and only a mile from olde town Williamsburg!

We were here in February - very off-season for Williamsburg, but weather was sunny and high in fifties.

Room and bath were pretty standard, clean. Breakfast quite good, featuring all the usual continental items plus hot sausages and eggs, waffles, fruits, yogurt, etc - Oh, one more pleasant surprise: the complimentary weekday morning newspaper is WSJ.

One more thing for those who might like this - the indoor pool is open daily until 10 PM.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before. It is not too bad, but does need an uplift. The first floor rooms are for smokers. So when you enter this hotel there is a strong smell of smoke. Our room was located on the second floor. When we first entered the room it had a strong deoderized smell. Not sure if that is to cover up the first floor smoking smell. The room was fairly clean otherwise. The rooms though are dated and are in need of an uplift. The mattress' are soft and the pillows are not firm (very old). We stayed for one night, but not sure if I would want to stay longer than that. The front desk help was very helpful and very nice. A pleasure to deal with. The hotel itself is very centrally located in the heart of Williamsburg. Right across from the Flagship store Yankee Candle. There is shopping and restaurants everywhere on the street. Try Capt. George's Seafood Restaurant. The best!

Room Tip: Ask for room higher than the second floor. Less smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamastaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, NC
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I made a Choice Privileges reward night reservation at this Comfort Inn because it was more centrally located than the other Comfort Inn that we had stayed at previously. One thing that really bothered me was that there was a salesman for a time share right inside the doorway..I do not like to be hit up by them when I am visiting an area. Fortunately he was tied up with some other guests, so we slipped on by. The desk clerk was very friendly and checked us in very quickly to a room on the 5th floor. As soon as we opened the door we were hit by the strong smell of bleach..it was horrible, so we went downstairs and requested another room, which was done with no problem. The second floor room was fine. There was a sign in the hall saying there were renovations going on but I am not sure what they are doing. Our room was clean but did need some updating. One thing that we didn't realize when we chose this hotel is that it sits right next to a very busy railroad track. The walls are thin, so we had to listen to quite a few trains rumble by. That is the main reason that we won't choose this hotel again. The breakfast was typical Comfort Inn fare..nothing spectacular but adequate for our needs. The location of the hotel is great...almost right across the street from Yankee Candle and sort of midway between the Colonial district and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4chismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We have stayed here before, and will probably do so again. The carpet in the hallways is very worn, and many areas in the motel need a facelift -- but I believe they are presently doing renovations. Their Choice Hotels website said a hot breakfast with eggs, meat, etc. was available. Perhaps this is so in select times of the year, but it was not the case when we were there. I mentioned to the lady at the front desk that they may want to change their webpage in this connection. The lady working the front desk during the day is friendly, the lady working the front desk in the evenings is barely friendly, and the older gentleman working the night shift is a grump -- unfriendly, and not wanting to be bothered. In wonderful contrast, the lady who cleaned the room was very friendly and eager to be helpful. The indoor pool is not as warm as it used to be, but it is warmer than many hotels at which I have stayed. The grandkids loved it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Virginians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.3 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 73 in Williamsburg
339 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
88 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#64 of 73 in Williamsburg
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,017 - ₹ 7,831
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing