We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here while working due to an evening meeting in Charlottesville. The hotel over all was nice and clean. Our room had a dirty dust rag left in the room which was a little off putting. The heat/air wasn't working the best, it was too hot, or too cold, but could not get an in-between that was comfortable. The most upsetting experience for us was the children. Now while we do not hold the hotel accountable for other's actions, my opinion is that the hotel should have rules, and enforce them as necessary. First, I would have loved to have gotten in the pool after a long day, but it was over run by children, even late at night. Again, not the hotels fault, but unsupervised children in a pool horse playing and acting up? So off to bed about 10 pm while trying to relax and get to sleep as I needed to be up early and get to work. The noise (from other rooms) was unbearable, even with the fan running (as fan was the only thing that attempted to keep the room comfortable). We were on the end of the hall with the vending machines, and I had to go out into the hall and tell the children to stop running, shouting and making so much noise as others were trying to rest. I did this after at least 30 minutes of aggravation; it was not as impulsive thing as I consider myself a very patient person. The children did listen, and I did not report it to the front desk, but again, shouldn't this fall on parents, and the on the hotel to enforce common decency. In closing, I just wish that there were hotels that were children free, as I'd stay there 100% of the time. I gave this hotel 3 star as average accounting cost and aggravations I may or may not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the vending machines at the outside end of the halls to cut down on the amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktsbbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFridley, Owner at Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We appreciate your comments and apologize that you did not experience an excellent stay at our hotel. Our staff strives to be viligent in ensuring the comfort of all of our guests and I apologize that the noise from children in the hotel disturbed your stay. While we require that youth teams sign a policy that outlines adult supervision, and in your case, our staff members would have been available to speak to the group requesting that the noise level be lowered.

With regards to the maintenance issues, we would have loved the opportunity to accommodate you in a different room for the rest of your stay so that we could have resolved the issue in your guest room. A high level of service combined with a comfortable, enjoyable stay is very important to our hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate this to you. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

New Golden Corral next door/Walmart 2 BLOCKS AWAY/EXCELLENT BREAKFAST/GREAT STAFF. Next to southen entrance to skyline drive/best of all GREAT RATES!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800FUNINDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Best Western for two nights while visiting relatives. This is our favorite place to stay in the area. The prices are reasonable and the rooms are large and clean.

They mind the things that make your stay more pleasant. Plenty of outlets throughout the room, excellent Internet service, counter with coffee/microwave/fridge, comfy beds, and a helpful friendly staff.

The free breakfast is very good compared to hotels in a similar price range.

If you are in the Waynesboro area this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C from NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I recently attended a conference at this location and was very pleasantly surprised. I haven't stay at a Best Western in years and this trip will change that. The entire staff was very helpful, polite and appeared happy to be working there. That is a nice reflection on the hotel and it's leadership. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. They have a very nice conference center that offered several options for our conference. I used to stay across the street at another hotel, but will stay at this Best Western whenever I'm in that area. I also enjoyed their complimentary full breakfast each monring too.

Room Tip: My room faced the highway but heard very little noise from traffic. Just stay a room or two away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have been here for 4 nights this week and the staff has been Great!. The hotel is very clean, beds are great. Very convenient to several nice restaurants near 64. Sara and Jane were very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.3 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
643 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
304 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
10.8 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: ₹ 6,906 - ₹ 15,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing