We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An ok place”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Check-in and check-out were quick, smooth and pleasant.
This is an older motel that is due for updating. The motel exterior looks worn. The rooms are large enough with a refrigerator and microwave.
The carpet was old and faded a the bedspreads (2 beds) were old and even had some some areas have worn thin and were starting to rip.
The beds were fine. The breakfast was good - waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, etc. If you are looking for a place to just sleep that is reasonably
priced than this place would do (exactly what I wanted on this trip).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    205
    133
    46
    36
See reviews for
204
194
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for one night. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean, the bed was sooooo comfortable and the hotel is close to plenty of eateries of all types. The staff, especially the front desk are super friendly and helpful. We will stay again when in the area. Some other reviews talked of old and tired, but we thought it was just fine. It's not a 5 star hotel but it was just what we needed, no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north providence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

we had been on the road for 8 hours...when we found out a Hampton Inn would be charging $129 per night, we went to find the Days Inn...the room was big, had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and new bathroom..AND the internet connection was strong!! It was only $62 per night with my AAA. The only thing wrong was I found the bed spread to be a little dirty but since I am a fanatic about things like that I just didn't use it to cover me..The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows..and the staff was super helpful....All in all I give this place a 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I read the reviews before going to this hotel and was very skeptical. To my surprise it was nothing like captmark12 said it was. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the environment was safe and convenient to many restaurants, convenience stores, Walmart, and Starbucks! There were Pop Tarts in the lobby. This is a complimentary snack for the people who either didn't have time for breakfast or can't seem to find the breakfast room (captmark12). I enjoyed the waffles, biscuits and gravy, two types of cereal, mini-muffins, bagels, coffee and juice bar. When I am in the area again, I will definitely stay at the Days Inn!

Room Tip: Get the back-side rooms. The view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkclassic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
299 reviews
11.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
459 reviews
10.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Property: Days Inn Waynesboro
Address: 2060 Rosser Ave # I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,013 - ₹ 8,161
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing