We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the journey ”

Inn at Little Washington
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn at Little Washington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 218 - US$ 218
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Michelin Two Star, Forbes 5 Star, AAA 5 Diamond country house hotel retreat, The Inn at Little Washington presents exquisite American Cuisine with a French influence in a charming and sophisticated dining room. The sumptuous award-winning cuisine is accompanied by a Wine Spectator Grand Award wine cellar with over 2,500 selections.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Got a reservation on a whim and drove 3 hours through rush hour traffic during a pouring rain storm to taste and experience the food created in the newly minted Michelin 3 star kitchen. It was worth it! The food was delicious, the service was impeccable, and the atmosphere was welcoming and luxurious. Certainly worth considering for a special occasion (perhaps paired with a stay in the attached charming inn) but I recommend considering a visit without a special reason other than a desire for a perfect meal and being lucky enough to get a last minute reservation.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank S5707TPstevenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had heard about the Inn at Little Washington for years so when we traveled to the area, we decided to reserve a table. We have dined at other 3 star Michelin restaurants and felt the Inn provided an equally enjoyable experience. The food was wonderful - options, flexibility in menu selection, accomodations, flavor, and especially the plating. They lived up to the 3 star Michelin expectation. In addition, the staff was VERY personable and fun! Which made our 4 hour meal an enjoyable evening. Some would question the cost but people need to think about what dinner and a musical performance or broadway show would cost for the same length of entertainment time. With those thoughts, the cost of an evening at Inn at Little Washington is a cost effective treat!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

My husband and I hadn’t visited the Inn in over five years, and wondered if had changed. From the moment we entered the beautiful dining room, we realized the magic was still alive. The impeccable service levels was only topped by the wonderful food that we relished course after course. The wine pairing only enhanced our experience, as we were treated to special wines to accompany each course. We both walked away from dinner with big smiles on our faces. Put this on your bucket list!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spaqueen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Ok. Three Michelin stars. Over the top furnishings. Opulent dining room. More than expensive meal. "Best restaurant in Virginia." Amazing service. We didn't to believe it coming in for dinner. BELIEVE IT ALL!!!! Completely all encompassing from the service to dinner to wine. ALL of it! Beyond what we expected. Ready to go again. Chef O'Connell is so nice. Trickles down to every interaction with the staff. It starts when you enter the Inn. Have the tastings with the wine flight. Everything is explained: the food and what is in it; the wine and where it was from and why it was paired with the food; and yet every taste -- a memory. How many times did we say "How the hell did they do that?" The personalized menus were a great unexpected gift. Thank you to the Chef and staff. See you soon!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Escape771330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Course after beautiful course of amazing, inspired dishes. I’d only heard about this place from older neighbors who are global travelers and eat well. They know their stuff. The staff were kind, made wonderful recommendations and were good about keeping track of food allergies without making me feel silly. Wonderful meal. Special night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jenniferkD5324LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn at Little Washington also viewed

Washington, Rappahannock County
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 
Washington, Rappahannock County
Flint Hill, Rappahannock County
 
Flint Hill, Rappahannock County
Washington, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Inn at Little Washington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing