We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out just OK”
Review of China Jade

China Jade
Ranked #38 of 96 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Have ordered takeout here on several occasions and it is usually consistently average Chinese----filling but needs doctoring with soy and sweet sauces for flavor. The positive is it is always ready to go when we get there and the staff are always friendly . Dependable but average as restaurants go.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaybeeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

We like everything about this restaurant from the friendly staff to the awesome food! My family loves chinese food and I have only good things to say about this restaurant. My kids BEG me to get takeout from here at least once a week- I try to control the madness to every other week but it is hard. No complaints! Have been going here and getting takeout from here for literally years!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank SuzyW183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

While the inside of China Jade isn't too bad, the buffet (the only reason I go to Chinese restaurants) only has like five things on it -- and they are just the staples. I guess the food is okay, but you would certainly think that a Chinese buffet would be more than an 8 foot long single table with steam trays containing a handful of options.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheFranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

From the outside China Jade of Warrenton, it looks like a dump. Peeling painted brick, an old sign, and a broken old glass door welcome you to the establishment. Inside the glass door is a heavy, ornate antique wooden door that leads to a charming, clean, decorated interior. We were the only ones there and our service was exceptional. We ordered hot tea and it was brought out instantly, fresh and hot. We ordered fried dumplings for an appetizer, which were great. I ordered orange beef and Mrs. F ordered 5 flavor duck (duck with mixed vegetables). The entrees were superb. They were traditional favorites done a little differently but very well. Servings were huge. We wondered how we missed this place for the last few years. This was the place we were looking for: a really good sit-down Chinese restaurant that's a step above take out. (Although you can order take-out from China Jade) Total price was $32. We were not charged for the tea.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pfrangip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Been to China Jade many times, always hoping the Warrenton location was as good as the others...alas, never happens. Service is prompt and courteous but the food never is very fresh.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Jade also viewed

 

Been to China Jade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing