We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
108
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
14
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and crackers wine and soft drinks wine country thoroughly enjoyed our stay stuffed french toast beautiful horse love horses beautiful property canopy bed jacuzzi tub labor day weekend comfortable bed wonderful stay minute drive fireplace virginia guests
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The interior, the furnishings, the staff, the grounds are all focussed on providing a relaxing gracious stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed 2 nights (Sun & Mon) and had the entire mansion to ourselves! The rooms are all decorated beautifully, and since we were there by ourselves, all the rooms were open for us to see. The common rooms were just as impressive. The pictures on the website don't do it justice.
We arrived late, but it was not a problem. There was a tray of cheese and fruit waiting for us, as well as plenty of beverages to choose from.
The Innkeeper was very accomadating for breakfast, as my husband is a very picky eater. She pretty much made his breakfast to order.
We had a couples massage in our room as part of the bed of roses packge that was great, all arranged by them. And, they made us dinner reservations at the Iron Bridge Wine Co which was fantastic!
Overall, they were very welcoming and wanted to guarantee that we were completely satisfied with our entire stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

After working with many brides over the years at the Blackhorse Inn I chose it as the destination for the day we got married in 2000. We recently chose the Inn as a retreat for my husband's 60th birthday and again it did not disappoint. Staff and owner is welcoming and oh so accomodating and the rooms clean, cozy, quiet and romantic. This is a must stay if you enjoy the intimacy of a bed and breakfast get away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieb12010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My wife and I stayed on Valentine's Day. We had the entire place to ourselves. Pam was very courteous and helpful. She even finagled us a dinner reservation last minute. The place is beautiful and immaculate. Could not recommend the Black Horse Inn any more strongly. We loved it and will be going back for sure.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank terp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding nearby, 15 years ago. When we returned this weekend, Lynn P. greeted us with a huge hug and wanted to catch up on all that's happened since. The rooms are still elegant, the grounds magnificent, the breakfast scrumptious, and the staff delightful. Lynn provided an excellent recommendation for dinner, and our. weekend was perfect. We will not wait so long to return (factor of having children along the way...)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snojmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews