We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check Cleanliness before Checking In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This place looked good on the outside and the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room looked fine with flat screen TV, safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer. Went to take a shower and there was a disgusting dry washcloth hanging over the faucet. THEN, I found a couple of hairs on the sheet.... I was ready to leave but hubby was settled in for the night. Ugggh!!!

Room Tip: Check cleanliness before committing... Easy loading and unloading on first floor back side thanks to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank katherinee974
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I was traveling with my mother from Florida and arrived around midnight. All other hotels we tried were booked so we ended up here. I thought with the Howard Johnson name we would be safe! Our room just reeked of urine, I honestly could not exadggerate this it was awful but after driving from Florida and checking eight previous hotels we were exhausted and tried to make it work.

I couldn't get the lights to work only the bathroom one so I had to use my cell phone flashlight. Stepping over the white spots on the floor (turns my stomach to think what this could be) I pulled back the covers to the bed and it was covered in blood stains and pubic hair. This is by far the grossest thing I've ever seen in a hotel room. I have attached photos.

This is unacceptable! When travelers get a room for the night they want a clean safe place! Urine blood and pubic hair is absolutely disgusting.

We were moved to another room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, the hallways smelled like cigarettes and marijuana and the door wouldn't lock we had to use the deadbolt to keep it shut. I had a shower in the morning and the drain was backed up. There was an almost empty roll of toilet paper and no tissues. The heater didn't work and we nearly froze because there also wasn't enough blankets.

If I were ever In the situation I were stuck in that town again I would sleep in my car. This place needs new ownership and major fixing if it is even possible to get the urine smell out. Howard Johnson should remove their name.
I am horrified I had to have mother stay with me in such a dump

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank L0VES_to_TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I typically stay at one of the other brand name hotels. Choose this one due to it was local to the job. Needs a lot of work and they need to note it better that the back parking lot is not accessible to trailers. Thankfully they weren't full and I was able to turn the trailer back around with some maneuvering or I would of had to back it back out which would of been a pain in the *** in the dark. Also,, THEY "DON'T DO COTS"

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank edwardf809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is very clean very friendly the staff was great I'll give it a 5-star rating and Adrian and Nycole were very helpful and polite. They helped with wifi and switched my room so I'd be more comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
4.8 km away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
4.6 km away
Black Horse Inn
Black Horse Inn
#2 of 2 in Warrenton
117 reviews
1.3 km away
The Chilton House
The Chilton House
#1 of 2 in Warrenton
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Address: 6 Broadview Ave, Warrenton, VA 20186-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: ₹ 3,940 - ₹ 5,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing