We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Petite Italian Eatery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rigoletto Italian Bakery

Rigoletto Italian Bakery
Ranked #137 of 1,398 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Petite Italian Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This small local Italian cafe and bakery was featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. Authentic Italian cooking with the most wonderful focaccia bread is the calling card of this "petite" little cafe. If you are looking for a 5 star restaurant with white linen table clothes, this is not the place for you. But if you want 5 star Italian home cooking with a very layed back flair, this is the place While there recently for a late lunch, the owner shared her knowledge of wine by recommending a great red to go with our meal...it was spot on and very reasonably priced. We have enjoyed breakfast paninis, stuffed meat balls in home made marinara sauce and the special Florintina on focaccia. Everything is outstanding and sizable. Be sure to try any of their home made deserts!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachnative23451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    19
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amzing Italian Food in VA Beach Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

After devouring a birthday cake I ordered before our trip...we went back and had a large dinner catered. Try the stuffed meatballs! Also, the homemade breads and pastries are amazing!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmini2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I visited Italy several years ago. Have not found a restaurant that has authentic Italian food like this one does. I saw it on Diners Drive in's and Dives and asked my son if he would take me there when I visited him last Dec. It was great and I wish I lived closer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nappanee, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not sure - was just a quick stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

only stopped to check off my list of Triple D's - didn't order food and couldn't find anything that looked appealing from the bakery - bought a couple of things - very average if not below average - am used to more Amish style in Indiana

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TDW_3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great casual dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We've enjoyed a variety of breakfast and lunch sandwiches here...and they've all been great...and very large (they make 2 meals).
The lattes are very good as well.
I keep thinking we need to visit more often!

Helpful?
Thank Keveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rigoletto Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rigoletto Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing