We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Nearby Hotels
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Cay Resort(Virginia Beach)
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 115
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 261
US$ 252
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$ 310
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
313
198
107
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
198
107
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingsandler centerwithin walking distancecheesecake factorypf changscorner roomwhite tunabeautiful lobbyfree parking garagebeautiful hotelbusiness triprestaurants and shopsacross the streetstayed here for one nightfitness centernice stayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of Virginia Beach Town Center....Excellent Staff, large, clean rooms....Free self parking.....all in all a great place to stay.....

Room Tip: Keep in mind that internet is extra, valet parking is expensive and the free self park is convenient, and you will find this hotel to be a good value
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your outstanding comments including your desciption of our team here. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Super friendly, very clean! Best sleep I've had in a while. Beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ublueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon here in Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Excellent hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for dining at various restaurants, wonderful rooms and bedding and excellent amenities. When I travel to Virginia Beach, The Westin is my choice for hotel stay.

Room Tip: They have a workout room with a treadmill.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I loved this hotel so much that I want to work there! We stayed in a corner room with king size bed. This hotel was great - from their signature White Tea Aloe scent that they pump into the hotel, the chocolate covered strawberries, the uber comfortable bed with sumptous bedding to everything.
We stayed only one evening, and it was heavenly. The two head shower was wonderful. My husband took like a 40 minute shower :). They have a separate tub if you wish to soak instead, but the shower was devine. It was a nice corner shower with full glass walls and doors.They stock PLENTY of their signature scented shampoos, soap (shaped like a cute leaf), lotion and conditioner. There are waaay more than enough towels as well. I called down to the service desk and asked for a few more shampoos (yup took em home) and they ran them up super fast.
I can't say enough about how nice it was.
They have an indoor pool and hot tub - it was nice. I went to look at it but didn't use it. Also we did check out their fitness center - nice! Complete with fresh towels by the dozen and a mens and womens changing/bathroom.
The hotel breakfast was very very good. In fact I'm going to see about going some morning just for breakfast. They had hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, cold cereal, fruit, waffles,etc.
Truly a treat!

Room Tip: The corner room was nice and big. Great city view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here for my sisters wedding in May. Hotel was slammed packed with other wedding parties that same weekend. I counted at least 5. Check in was a breeze. Got a great government rate. Free parking which is always a plus.
Rooms are nice and quiet. Bathrooms are pretty spacious. The hotel also doubles as an apartment building.
Now for the tourists. If you're there for the beach, you're about 15 minutes away. Do not stay here if you do not have your own means of transportation.
Up side is that it is right next to PF Changs, Ruth Chris, and the Cheesecake Factory.

Room Tip: Great eats nearby.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LangStonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews