We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Heavenly Stay at the Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Heavenly Stay at the Westin”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I love staying at Westin hotels wherever I go and I have never had a bad experience. My stay at this Virginia Beach location was nothing less than what is expected. The staff was very friendly, the decor of the lobby is lovely and the bed was comfy. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are a lot of restaurants to choose from and a great night club all in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelp970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and excited that others will take from your feedback what a truly wonderful hotel we have. Safe travels and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    179
    100
    54
    25
See reviews for
167
166
42
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of Virginia Beach Town Center....Excellent Staff, large, clean rooms....Free self parking.....all in all a great place to stay.....

Room Tip: Keep in mind that internet is extra, valet parking is expensive and the free self park is convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your outstanding comments including your desciption of our team here. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Super friendly, very clean! Best sleep I've had in a while. Beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ublueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon here in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Excellent hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for dining at various restaurants, wonderful rooms and bedding and excellent amenities. When I travel to Virginia Beach, The Westin is my choice for hotel stay.

Room Tip: They have a workout room with a treadmill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I loved this hotel so much that I want to work there! We stayed in a corner room with king size bed. This hotel was great - from their signature White Tea Aloe scent that they pump into the hotel, the chocolate covered strawberries, the uber comfortable bed with sumptous bedding to everything.
We stayed only one evening, and it was heavenly. The two head shower was wonderful. My husband took like a 40 minute shower :). They have a separate tub if you wish to soak instead, but the shower was devine. It was a nice corner shower with full glass walls and doors.They stock PLENTY of their signature scented shampoos, soap (shaped like a cute leaf), lotion and conditioner. There are waaay more than enough towels as well. I called down to the service desk and asked for a few more shampoos (yup took em home) and they ran them up super fast.
I can't say enough about how nice it was.
They have an indoor pool and hot tub - it was nice. I went to look at it but didn't use it. Also we did check out their fitness center - nice! Complete with fresh towels by the dozen and a mens and womens changing/bathroom.
The hotel breakfast was very very good. In fact I'm going to see about going some morning just for breakfast. They had hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, cold cereal, fruit, waffles,etc.
Truly a treat!

Room Tip: The corner room was nice and big. Great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.6 km away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
12.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,756 - ₹ 18,022
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing