We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely happy hour”
Review of Lager Heads

Lager Heads
Ranked #9 of 1,615 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lager Heads is sure to be the new locals' favorite - probably because it's staying local, featuring the best Virginia beer, wine and cheese. Known for our hand made burgers, signature steaks, fresh seafood and live summer entertainment, Lager Head's is the place to be this summer.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were impressed with the number and quality of local beers on tap. Plenty of local IPAs and the orange crush was just right for a fun happy hour! Great atmosphere with an ocean view. Hamburgers were insanely good and well matched with the brews, and the huge bowl of chili was delicious as well.

Thank Melisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello Melisa M!

Thanks for stopping in and enjoying one of our signature drinks - the orange crush! Top of your drink selection with the amazing view and awesome burger and it sounds like the perfect day. Can't wait to see you soon!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 423 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Food was great, our server was friendly. Will definitely recommend and return here! The blackened salmon was excellent.

Thank Marissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Marissa V,

We appreciate the review and your recommendations to others! We can't wait for you to come back and try some of our other awesome menu choices!

See you soon!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place was fantastic. Everything we had was delicious. My favorite was the mashed potatoes. Really great burger. The mangoes piñacolada was excellent however I think there was zero alcohol in it. Skip paying for the alcohol and just have a virgin one. Overall great atmosphere and really good food.

Thank Kattia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Kattia47!

We love that you had such a fun time and enjoyed our food and drinks so much! We definitely put alcohol in all of our drinks but love that you enjoyed it enough to even consider ordering it without. Come back soon and try out sitting at the bar for a fun and exciting, front row seat to watching our bartenders craft all of our wonderful alcoholic (and non alcoholic) drinks on the spot.

We'll see you soon!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food was awesome! Our waitress Tanya was super sweet too! Great service and a great restaurant!!

Thank Coastal764679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thanks for choosing us and letting us know how great your visit was! We look forward to you joining us soon!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is directly located in the Hilton Gardens on the ocean. Since we are staying here it is convenient for us. The food was not worth the price. My blackened salmon was cooked fine but was nothing special on top of mash potatoes and mushy vegetables. My son had the fish and chips. Huge portions of the fries but the fish batter was kind of runny on the inside and quite brown on the outside. Probably bad oil at the end of the day. We had calamari for appetizers and there was barely any calamari instead it was filled with onion rings and fried peperoncino. Overall the food was just mediocre.

Thank sdevries88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi sdevries88,

We're sorry to hear of your poor experience! From the sound of it, we definitely missed the mark on many of the items you and your family ordered. We'd love to invite you back in for another try but will need your contact information to do so. Please contact me at (757) 995-1400 or andrew.gallimore@hiltongardeninnvb.com so that we can get your information and have you back again.

Thank you!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lager Heads also viewed

 

Been to Lager Heads? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing