We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Sails Resort(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptune Park Inn(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Beach Resort(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
851
326
101
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
851
326
101
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslager headssun deckfront deskfree beach chairsgreat hotelacross the streetindoor outdoor poolrocking chairsself parkingvirginia beach oceanfrontbreakfast buffetvalet serviceking suitethird floorocean viewhotel restaurantwater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was really friendly and attentive. The heated pool was a nice touch. Wonderful view from our room. It was clean and comfortable. Get the breakfast buffet package it is well worth it. Everything was exceptional within the breakfast buffet. Location is great within walking distance to almost everything including food and attractions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kattia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kattia47, We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations during your stay! So glad you were also able to enjoy all the amenities of the hotel and boardwalk. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recognize our team for their service. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for an overnight. Check in staff was friendly. I had “picked” a room with the Hilton App and at check in was told the room was not ready and I would have to be assigned another comparable room. No big deal but what’s the point of selecting a room if you don’t actually get it...

The room was very clean and quiet. The door going out to the private balcony was broken so we noticed the front desk upon check out. The staff we encountered during the visit were always friendly.

Self parking stinks. It is across Atlantic Avenue with access right at Pacific Avenue. Valet takes the first several floors so plan on taking the elevator and walking some. I definitely recommend unloading at the hotel entrance before parking. The Valet staff are friendly but it’s clear they want you to use them instead of self parking.

Overall a positive stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Camelot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Camelot71, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased you had an overall positive stay and appreciate the feedback you provided us. We are constantly striving to improve in order to better meet our guest expectations and hope that you will continue to stay with us during future visits to the Oceanfront.

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has tons of amenities, a wonderful view of the beach, and a staff that goes out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms were clean, and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We were able to even leave the door open over the beach to hear the waves. It was a great way to recharge our batteries from our hectic work weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Nicholas K, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy all of the amenities of the hotel and boardwalk! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and so glad you were able to take a moment to recharge. We hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spring break 2018 was enjoyable because of the experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly and greeted my family each time we walked into the entrance. Clean and inviting. It was a great experience and will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank aalex0059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

aalex0059, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your spring break and thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you next visit!

Sincerely,
Kristin Milleson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our room had plenty of space - a bedroom with two queen beds and a living area with a pull out sofa. The bathroom was huge. The hotel was not "fancy", but definitely gave us what we needed. The view each morning was really nice!! Thanks for a fun visit. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved the end room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lynn W,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with wonderful feedback about your stay. Glad that you enjoy everything including the wonderful view of the ocean. Please let us know if you need anything. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews