We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as Perfect as We Remembered It”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Maryland, USA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just as Perfect as We Remembered It”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Country Villa B&B last year for our anniversary. We loved it so much we booked it again for this year's anniversary. It was just as wonderful as the first time we stayed! Petie and Phil were so friendly and warm, it was like coming back home. We booked the same room since we loved it so much - it was quiet and relaxing with a queen bed and more space than we have ever had in a B&B bedroom. The bathroom was large as well with a wonderful jet bathtub and a separate shower. At no time did we feel crammed into a small space.

We spent two full days at Sandbridge Beach, which is so peaceful away from the hubbub of the boardwalk, and one full day at County Villa's pool. We had the entire pool to ourselves the whole day, it was great! We felt like we were the only ones there. There was a hot tub we could have used, but since I was pregnant, I skipped this luxury. When we went to the beach, Petie would provide us with beach towels, coolers, and chairs. This helped us pack less on our trip! Thanks, Petie! When we came back from the beach sunburned, she greeted us with a variety of lotions and sprays to ease the itchiness and the burn.

Breakfast - what can I say? You are in for a treat! We enjoyed three courses a day: fruit, eggs, and dessert. For fruit, the presentation and variety of fresh fruit was amazing! We enjoyed egg courses like eggs benedict, Mexican omelets, and spinach egg crepes. YUM! For dessert, we LOVED the apple and peach dumplings, peach paninis, caramel apple bakes, and stuffed french toast. The food was so delicious and filling that we didn't need to eat lunch for the entire 4 days we were there. Instead we went for a late dinner.

My husband and I never say, "We're going to VA Beach for vacation." We say, "We're going to Petie's and Phil's for vacation this summer" since it truly is like coming back home to be pampered. We will definitely be back time and time again! Once you find a gem, you never look elsewhere.

Thank you for a perfect vacation, Petie and Phil!
Sincerely,
Amy and Jack
Maryland

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherchickx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
165
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Petie is the best host anyone could ask for! The rooms are gorgeous and the breakfast is simply delicious. The overall experience far exceeded my expectations. My better half was out of the country for six months, and while he was away I decided to plan a weekend getaway when he returned. I decided to try The Country Villa and it was the best decision I could have ever made. We will be returning, telling all of our friends and family about it. If the opportunity ever comes your way to take a trip to the Country Villa....seize it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylandryanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a mid-week vacation and enjoyed the stay very much. The location was peaceful and beautiful, and only a short drive to the beach. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The gourmet breakfasts are not to be missed and are exceptional... imaginative, well-presented and delicious! Our room was like it's own retreat, being able to step directly out to a beautiful pool. We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JilzChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday and we had an amazing weekend. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the breakfasts were out of this world, my favorite was the apple dumplings and all the fresh fruit. Phil and Petie were wonderful and made sure that we had everything we needed from beach chairs to dinner reservations, to aloe for our sun burn. We had an awesome getaway and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burne, Md
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Petie and Phill were outstanding. They were amazing in every sense of the word. They provided a perfect balance of privacy and hospitality. The food, service and property were superb! Petie's cookies and breakfast were delicious, a true work of art. If your looking for a relaxing, private retreat, this is the perfect place. We arrived as guest, and when we left, we felt we had made new friends. We can't wait to return to visit them and enjoy another amazing get-a-way! Thank you Petie and Phil!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickGlenBurne_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
16.6 km away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,156 reviews
16.3 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,950 reviews
16.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
14.7 km away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa

Property: Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Address: 2252 Indian River Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23456-3801
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,665 - ₹ 14,634
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four acres in rural Virginia Beach, just 7 minutes to the oceanfront. Three course, gourmet breakfasts, customized for each guest's palate served at a table for 2 at the time guest chooses. Beach equipment, swimming pool, hot tub and fire pit. Spa Services on-site. Indoor spa, outdoor spa, in-room services. Outdoor wedding venue on 1 1/2 acre, includes tables, chairs, linens, electricity, running water, indoor facilities and much more. Honeymoon at the Inn also included. You may choose your own vendors! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Villa b&b Inn & Day Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn & Day Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing