We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking sunrises and moon rises!”
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Beach Club
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have an street side room, but I'd recommend asking for one on the ocean front if you can, this place has an awesome view! It has been in the 70-80's in November, and the pools always have someone in them. Totally honeymoon getaway place! So romantic!

Room Tip: Best views 11th- 18th units 22A, 23A, or 24A. So, 1122A, 1123A or 1124A. Rooms on South side face Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank mini-zoomzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review! We were glad we could help create such a wonderful and romantic experience!
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Such a great hotel for the price. We stayed last weekend in a one bedroom suite. The room is large with a full kitchen. We didn’t even pay to upgrade but ended up with an oceanfront room. Great view. Hotel is quiet and very family friend. In a great location within walking distance to restaurants. Always love the outdoor tiki bar.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. Sometimes all you need is one night at the beach to rejuvenate! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is a beautiful ocean front beach property that has many amenities, beautiful grounds and very helpful staff. It is my second stay here. I want to acknowledge Megan and Niki for being helpful as usual with immediate service. I had one problem with valet - temporarily lost our car/keys somehow. But they were apologetic and got it straightened out. The only thing I'd change is they do not have queen/king size beds. I like the larger king beds when vacationing and with such a great condo and views I'm surprised at the downsized beds.

Room Tip: I like the higher view condos - stayed on 5&9 with 9 being nice and a bit quieter from ocean peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments and the recognition of our team members! We also appreciate the constructive ideas for us to continuously improve your vacation experience. Hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I'm a timeshare owner for August 25-Sept 1, 2017. I stayed at the Ocean Beach Club when it was first built and it was wonderful. Back when Gold Key owned it. It was kept much better. It seems that the property was left to rot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxsgirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to document your experience and concerns. I would love to discuss further. If you have time, please feel free to contact me directly at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

October is a wonderful time of year for us to enjoy the beach without the crowds. There is still a good number families around to provide a feeling of life and movement. There is a unique relationship with the sister building, connected at the pool deck. This provides the added fitness center, tenth floor deck and special added pools and fire pit.

Room Tip: Ocean View is what we want, city view is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor M, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the awesome review. The surf is always up in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
444 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,060 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
791 reviews
0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,478 - ₹ 25,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing