We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

AThe room was disgusting roaches everywhere.food left in refrigerator. Would not ever stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twilli1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 545 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Toilet didn't work well. Ok value for money. Shower rail was falling off. For the little I paid i could have expected worse. Positives? Wasnt dirty or too smelly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, General Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7574283434.


Sincerely,
Mike Patel
AGM
TRAVELODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just spent a couple nights here for a brief getaway with my significant other. Hotel location is good, not oceanfront but the boardwalk and beach access are only a few minutes walk from the front of the hotel. Also in walking distance to various gift shops/candy stores/restaurants. Rates were really good and the room was decent for the price. It was a good size for 2 people, and the room and bathroom were really clean. No sign of bedbugs -- we checked. Bed was comfy enough.

The hair dryer in our bathroom didn't work, which was slightly annoying, but we could get by without it. Some wrong number randomly called our room at almost midnight, but I suppose that can happen anywhere. They disable your room key card right at 11am the day of checkout -- we found that out when we left something in the room as we were packing up and tried to go back for it at 11:02am. But at least they were cool about letting us right back in to get our forgotten item. The wireless internet wasn't so good, couldn't really get it working adequately but it wasn't something we really needed for our trip.

All in all an economical trip due to the money saved at these off-season room rates, and we were comfortable enough during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms-gnomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, General Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7574283434.


Sincerely,
Mike Patel
AGM
TRAVELODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Looks old from outside as well as inside. Easy to find and few minutes drive from loads of eating places. Very close to beach. Reception very small and closes overnight not opens until 7am. Room 2 beds, and small table and chair, ok. Bathroom small. Had fridge, microwave and old TV. Free WIFI. Breakfast included was muffens and Danish, no room to eat in reception. Stayed 2 nights and each night woke about 3am due to noise from outside of people talking. Would probably not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, General Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7574283434.


Sincerely,
Mike Patel
AGM
TRAVELODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I was a little anxious about staying - especially after I had read the review comment about bed bugs - but was actually pleasantly surpised. (I had a REALLY great prepaid rate for my three day stay in October 2011, and so had decided to stay despite my anxieties.) The room was CLEAN, and no bed bugs. My only concern in the area of hygiene was the refirgerator's freezer section needed defrosting.

The bathroom was bright - what with a window all its own. There was no balcony, but I knew that going in. I was on the third floor so I actually could see the ocean from my window, even though we were about 100 yrads from the water. All in all the location was great. I had great access to Laskin Road to get to Hilltop and good shopping, and the rest of the metro area.

Breakfast was passable, though there really was no facility for eating in the lobby. Nothing fancy - just cereal, juice, mini danish/donuts, and coffee (would've loved yogurt, but hey, can't really complain!).

I would recommend this motel to someone wanting economical accomodations at a great beach location. It's not a Marriott timeshare, but it doesn't purport to be. I give it 3.5 stars on a scale of 1 to 5.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, General Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7574283434.


Sincerely,
Mike Patel
AGM
TRAVELODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceans 2700 Hotel
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
113 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
198 reviews
1.0 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#70 of 109 in Virginia Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
228 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
748 reviews
0.9 km away
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Virginia Beach

Address: 2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,642 - ₹ 1,90,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach At 28th Street Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing