We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, basic hotel for business stay; good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. I really liked the front desk ladies and the guys in the restaurant. They remembered what I wanted every morning after the first day and it was nice to be recognized coming and going from the hotel.
I would ask for a room that does NOT face the main road as it can be noisy even at night when loud cars (music, motorcycles, trucks) go by. Also, the parking is across a 4 lane street and you have to park on the 5th level or higher. It's fairly inconvenient to get in and out, but at least it's free.
The fitness center was under construction, so guests get to use the large membership gym across the street!! Free classes, too! Nice bonus to have a "real' gym.
I walked to the Cheesecake Factory 1 block away every night because they have such a great variety. I loved having such great restaurants so close.
I had to stay at this hotel due to my company's preferred location, but I really enjoyed it due to the location. I felt safe and service was good. Not awesome, but good.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does NOT face the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mylestraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

919 - 923 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have stayed in thousands of hotels, over last 26 years. Never in my life have I run in to a woman so bent on NOT helping people. She was crazy with her power of when to let people check in and when not too. If I wasnt tired and not feeling well I would have cancelled all my rooms I had reserved and left. The hotel was okay at best, nothing special for the price. The staff of the restaurant were nice. I will stay somewhere else for sure. Btw even the asst mgr was rude. In the end the MGR made it right. But cant advise anyone to stay there!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My wife and I as well as my 2 children ages 3 and 5 stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn located in Virginia Beach in September 2011.
We loved the hotel, the staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfy, especially the beds.
Don't pay any attention to the negative comments, coming from Australia we found this hotel to be great. Everything was working and cleanliness was top notch.
Hopefully we will beable to get back sometime and stay here again.
Neil Branigan, Kununurra Western Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgivbgm2011, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words and comments regarding your stay with us! We are always striving to provide the very best in customer service and a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Rachel Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel and the area surrounding the hotel was very quiet. Good selection of restaurants. No complaints about the room, housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly. Reception and bar staff were helpful too. On Christmas day the bar was closed but staff invited us to bring in a bottle of wine and we could sit in the bar/lobby area and drink that. There is limited parking beside the hotel and if this is not available, parking is across the street. This was fine. Various shops and a mall nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketballmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Property seems a little run down, Room clean service friendly. Parking is free but it is a walk to the garage across the street (not fun in windy cold whether) Good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
13.9 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,976 reviews
13.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
14.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
617 reviews
6.9 km away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,324 - ₹ 16,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing