We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to come back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to come back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We have stayed in quite a few deluxe condos during our travels and enjoyed the high-end amenities very much. If that is the type of experience you want you will probably find things to complain about here. But if you want a great value for a very comfortable small condo-type unit in a fabulous location, unbeatable view of the ocean and boardwalk (as well as the dolphins), and top notch restaurants within walking distance, you won't be disappointed with Barclay Towers!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welovetotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barclaytowers, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for posting a positive review of Barclay Towers. My staff and I take great pride in providing great service, clean, well maintained and affordable all-suite accommodations. Hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    357
    136
    61
    55
See reviews for
460
269
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

First time to Virginia Beach, we traded a week time share and we were very pleased with the resort. Actually, very pleased with VA Beach! Great area for families, very clean...beach, streets...Of course we were there during an 'off season', October, but I got the feeling there's not a lot of trouble in the streets like you might have at some other beach communities...which is nice. Staff was very helpful, housekeeping was excellent. Unit had everything we needed for cooking meals, great view over the boardwalk. Great restaurants within walking distance. We did not eat at their restaurant, just had a continental breakfast there one morning.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one away from the trash chutes that are located at the end of each hallway. Was jolted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel is centrally located and close to shops and restaurants and loved that all the rooms face the beach/ocean! The room offered more than enough space with a sleeping area, bathroom and living space with a small stove, fridge, microwave, dining table, sleep sofa and television. The bed covers and shower curtains were quite dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning in the future. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in and out was smooth. The hotel also offers front door luggage drop off and the gentlemen are extremely nice and eager to help get your bags to your room. Parking is limited in front of the hotel, but the parking garage is across the street and easily accessible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schmid3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barclaytowers, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Barclay Towers. Virginia Beach is such a great vacation destination! We appreciate your positive review and appreciate your business! Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Nice stay , staff was friendly, new mattress, friendly, recommended great restaurants like Mary's and Rudees Inlet. Staff was punctual in every service aspect, and the price was great and it was right on the beach with a wonderful view. I have stayed thier twice and each time it actually gets better, checked for bugs and didn't find anything threatening , after reading other reviews about other hotels on the boardwalk I wonder why people waste their time with these huge hotels with no customer service, This place is a gem. If anyone was worried about safety, my girl misplaced her wallet on the HRT (public hydro -electric dollar bus) and the bus driver went out of her way to find us, give the wallet back at our restaurant , and gave us a ride back to this hotel which was like a home away from home! Every single staff member was friendly and courteous. My girlfriend and I were highly pleased, and they put us on the end of the 4th floor and it was extremely quiet and relaxed. Wifi worked like a charm, I cant think of anything bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JessyT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barclaytowers, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for posting a positive review of Barclay Towers. Myself and my staff take great pride in providing great service, cleanliness, well maintained and affordable all-suite accommodations. Hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Traded our time share partially for a week here and were pleasantly surprised to find an updated clean condo type room oceanfront across from parking deck.which we got a pass for.va beach very nice all walking distance.ate breakfast at watermans which is a must. Awesome cinn rolls and the drinks at nite. Fresh juiced orange crush or grapefruit crush are killer.we will be back and had a lot of stress free vacation time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fooshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barclaytowers, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Barclay Towers. Virginia Beach is such a great vacation destination! Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.4 km away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barclay Towers Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Property: Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Address: 809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,536 - ₹ 20,850
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Towers Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Barclay Towers Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barclay Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Towers Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing