We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensational!”
other travellers have booked this property
BOARDWALK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BOARDWALK
BOARDWALK BEACH ACCESS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
BOARDWALK
BOARDWALK
BEACH ACCESS
FRONG DOOR
DECK
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
FIRST FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATH
FIRST FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
FIRST FLOOR FIRST MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR SECOND MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR SECOND MASTER BEDROOM WITH PRIIVATE BATH
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BATHROOM
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BATHROOM
LIGHTS IN MASTER BATHROOM
SECOND FLOOR BEDROOM WITH TWIN BEDS
SECOND FLOOR  BUNKBED WITH COMPUTER
SECOND FLOOR HALL BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed in duplex as same family owned both apartments.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I would never recommend this place as when we stayed the owners stayed also and used the beach cart that belonged with the apartment we stayed in. They were two adult. We had a three year old and a one year old with us, beach toys, beach chairs, umbrella, and a cooler to carry the long stretch of the beach. This was very rude. They were always breathing down our necks. Also, they accused us and kept some of our money for something that was probably not us. Come on, they had small dogs. We had toddlers, one fully potty trained and one that was never without a diaper on. They stayed at the apartment we rented when we were not there. Our children were never in the room they blamed us for. They only answer emails that they really want to. A renter has no leg to stand on. DO NOT STAY HERE. MAKE SURE THEY ARE NOT GOING TO BE AROUND IF YOU DO. People we know that were thinking about going here would never go now nor would we ever recommend this to anyone. We are VERY clean and picky people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Owners, being a duplex with owners around
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
This is in response to the negative review ?Disappointed in duplex as same family owned both apartments.?

We have been renting our home, every summer, from 2007 with very positive experiences. Until this point, we have had a flawless 5/5 record rating, on every website, but we pride ourselves on being flexible, available and contentious homeowners and renters. We always welcome feedback from customers and we have quite a few repeat clients as well as excellent references from former renters. That being said, we were quite shocked and disappointed by this particular rental experience and how the renters treated our home and us after their departure.

During the time of this rental, we were staying in our daughter?s home, next door, for a family vacation of our own but in no way infringed upon the privacy of our renters. As a matter of fact, we perhaps spoke with them 3 times all week and rarely saw them. The beach cart, referenced in the review, was actually damaged by previous renters and presented a safety hazard?the safety pin itself was missing and it was not possible for us to leave a broken cart for these renters as we did not want any potential injuries to them or their small children. The cart has since been repaired with new parts which needed to be ordered.

Additionally, it was our cleaning crew, not us, who discovered the urine-soaked rug, which was beyond saving. The rug was not wet or covered in urine when these renters took possession of the home. THE URINATION OCCURRED DURING THEIR STAY, AND WE HAVE BOTH PICTURES AND TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR CLEANING CREW THAT WE WOULD BE HAPPY TO PROVIDE.

The dogs mentioned by the renters in the review have never entered our home. They are our daughter?s dogs and we have a strict no-dog policy as we have family members with severe animal allergies. As far as we know, no dogs have entered our home in the 8 years we have owned the house.

In general, we are absolutely respectful of our home and our guests, to a fault. This review not only unfair but completely false with aggressive intent to damage our reputation and further business. This is the first time in 8 years that we have ever withheld any money from a security deposit. It is something we try to avoid doing at all cost.

We wish these renters well but are quite disappointed with their behavior and inappropriate, inaccurate review or what actually occurred.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a dream house for our family of 10.. Since we had our two year old grandson with us, it was important to be able to walk to the beach from the house. There was a beach wagon that we used to carry our beach gear (which there was plenty of in the shed, chairs, umbrella, beach toys).There was a high chair and pack and play and even a potty. Our grandson loved the beach and the fenced in yard was perfect to run around in. The kitchen was better stocked than mine with lots of dishes, pots and pans.We ate out 3 times durhing the week. It was just so easy to shopi and cook ourselves, cheaper too. The house was clean and well maintained. Short walk to the beach, close to everything else in Virginia Beach. Our grandson loved the petting farm, about 20 minutes away. Tanya was great to work with and always answered questions quickly. We loved our dream hoiuse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawkinsa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is where you want to stay in Virginia Beach”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect and I could live here year-round. It is very functional with everything you could possibly need for an awesome week at the beach. The kitchen was stocked with every large and small appliance. We appreciated everything right down to the clothesline and clothespins! The rooms are spacious and nicely updated. The house is well equipped with baby-proofing necessities which was a nice surprise traveling with a 2 year old. We enjoyed the fenced in yard area and deck and were glad there was an outdoor shower. The owners of the house were very easy to work with in arranging the rental and communication and were very prompt to return the damage deposit. The house is a quick easy walk to the sand and water. The beach area is clean and not crowded at all. The dolphins even seem to like this section of the ocean which was a pleasant surprise. The outdoor shed was well equipped with everything a family could possibly need at the beach to lounge and play. This made packing and traveling easy. We would definitely consider staying here again if the opportunity arises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The duplex is very functional. Laid out very nice and great place to stay with kids.
Liked least: close to the main road so there was traffic noice easily heard
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the convenience for a family / the beach
Liked least: I would recommend that you make a small hand-held vacuum available. We tried hard to keep the sand and litter outside, but found that we still tracked some in. We would have been happy to vacuum it up quickly if that were available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing