We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low priced motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great low priced motel.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly at check in. The room was adequate, clean, but small. The pool was also clean & adequate. The location was central, 20 minutes to the beach, the concert venue & the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CMT23831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    65
    38
    27
    38
See reviews for
81
82
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I love staying at the Red Roof Inn evry time I stay I am greeted by with a warm welcome and smiling employees. I feel like they truely appreciate my business. The customer service goes above and beyond they go the extra mile to put the customers needs first and to ensure a happy stay. and the rooms are so neat and clean I feel like im at home I would defanitly recomend Red Roof Inn to all my friends and will continue to be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I would like to thank their staff for making my stay there a pleasure. The rooms were nice,comfortable and cozy. The rates are bargain and would advise anyone that comes in this area to make it a priority to stay there!

Room Tip: Larger rooms has a feel like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Visiting sons in Virginia Beach and they did not have the room to allow us to stay with them, so we searched out a property that would allow us to let our little traveling buddy (our dog) to stay with us. Room was a little dated, and that is why that I only gave it 4 stars. Area was quite and the staff at the desk were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackoak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

When ever I am in town I stay at this hotel because manager Faruqi is always there to make sure my stay is comforable and safe. The rates are the best for your money, the rooms are clean and comforable. the front staff is very friendly and helpful. I always enjoy my stay. I will be back!

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
278 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
333 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
330 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
475 reviews
4.5 km away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Property: Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Address: 196 Ballard Ct, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6530
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,879 - ₹ 10,537
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing