We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Nathalie, VA
1 review
“EXCELLENT place to stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel was so much more than I expected. The rooms were very clean. The was an awesome safe in the room that I could leave my valuables in when I left. The bathroom was ample size and full of clean towels and washcloths. Fridge and microwave was clean. Personal size coffee maker in room that actually worked. The flat panel tv was sitting on nice furniture. There was a nice desk and a very comfortable chair in room. The sofa in the room was very comfortable. The decor was amazing. I like contemporary design and it surpassed my expectations. The professional pictures are an accurate representation of the rooms. The front dest was very helpful. The best about the room was the bedding. The pillows were so soft and the comforter was so luxurious. The only thing I was disappointed with was that they could not sell me a comforter. Very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are oceanview. Make sure to book an Atlantic side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Nichelle:

I am so glad you had a great stay with us. We love our brand new property and I am glad you felt the same about it. I will have to let you know the next time we order more comforters so you can buy one. I'd like to buy one myself! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    91
    46
    27
    25
See reviews for
134
74
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room was very clean. The only complaint with the room was the housekeeping left the toilet paper rolls with only enough sheets for one use. The breakfast was fair but they were having a problem with the coffee machine. The most important thing was how clean the room was.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Birdie L,

Thank you for your comments. Customers comments allow us to know what we are doing right and areas we need to improve on. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms in our brand new hotel. We are still renovating and added an outdoor pool bar and grill so you will have to come back and see it later this Spring.
I have brought the toilet paper issue to our Executive Housekeeper and we are correcting the issue. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Meads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Clarion was very nice and the staff was excellent. My only complaint was that I had 2 cold showers because there was no hot water. We got a great rate and everything was very convenient.

Room Tip: Don"t get a king room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We are proud of our brand new hotel, our great rooms, and our amazing staff! I apologize for the hot water as well as the noise by the elevator. These are problems that are being addressed in the upcoming weeks as we prepare for our busy season. Being a brand new property sometimes there are issues that until you are full you are not always aware of during the completion of construction. Fortunately we know about them now and we are able to correct them during the winter months. I can assure you that we are correcting these deficiencies and we are also building a brand new outdoor bar and grill by the pool and would love for you to come back and see what a great hotel we have become!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland Valley, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Spent the weekend here and it was perfect. Plenty of restaurants with lots of variety, close by 24 hour convenience store, boardwalk and beach just across the street, and night clubs - all literally within a few minutes' walk from the hotel. Rooms were nice, clean, well furnished. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Small gym has nice equipment and is secure. $ for $, best deal in the area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a great time at Clarion. The front desk folks couldn't have been nicer - they gave us great recommendations for family-friendly restaurants and things to do. It was our first "winter trip" to the beach and is something we plan to do next year. The beach wasn't nearly as crowded yet there was still a lot to do. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. All in all, a very good value for the $ and I highly recommend Virginia Beach as a family-friendly vacation spot. Plus, there's a Trader Joe's nearby - my favorite!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Atlantic side for a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We have great caring employees and we love to hear that they made your stay great! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
191 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
711 reviews
3.2 km away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
385 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
475 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2604 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,963 - ₹ 21,336
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach. Welcome to a great all-suite Virginia Beach hotel with spacious rooms at over 400 sq feet. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, sofas, and complementary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. A seasonal outdoor pool and poolside bar and grill is great to unwind and relax. Steps to the beach this property is centrally located right in the heart of Atlantic Ave and walking distance to many of the best Virginia Beach attractions. Top it off with a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Super 8 Motel Virginia Beach
Super 8 Virginia Beach
Super Eight Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing