We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 399
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 366
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 388
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 298
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 240
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$ 382
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
122
92
52
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
92
52
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf baracross the streetrooms are hugeatlantic avetwo queen bedsshort walk to the beachpool sideview of the oceanfront desk staffmini fridgefree breakfasthotel is greatsitting areafloor roomcoffee makerhousekeepingsofa
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room was very clean. The only complaint with the room was the housekeeping left the toilet paper rolls with only enough sheets for one use. The breakfast was fair but they were having a problem with the coffee machine. The most important thing was how clean the room was.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Birdie L,

Thank you for your comments. Customers comments allow us to know what we are doing right and areas we need to improve on. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms in our brand new hotel. We are still renovating and added an outdoor pool bar and grill so you will have to come back and see it later this Spring.
I have brought the toilet paper issue to our Executive Housekeeper and we are correcting the issue. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Meads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Clarion was very nice and the staff was excellent. My only complaint was that I had 2 cold showers because there was no hot water. We got a great rate and everything was very convenient.

Room Tip: Don"t get a king room near the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We are proud of our brand new hotel, our great rooms, and our amazing staff! I apologize for the hot water as well as the noise by the elevator. These are problems that are being addressed in the upcoming weeks as we prepare for our busy season. Being a brand new property sometimes there are issues that until you are full you are not always aware of during the completion of construction. Fortunately we know about them now and we are able to correct them during the winter months. I can assure you that we are correcting these deficiencies and we are also building a brand new outdoor bar and grill by the pool and would love for you to come back and see what a great hotel we have become!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Spent the weekend here and it was perfect. Plenty of restaurants with lots of variety, close by 24 hour convenience store, boardwalk and beach just across the street, and night clubs - all literally within a few minutes' walk from the hotel. Rooms were nice, clean, well furnished. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Small gym has nice equipment and is secure. $ for $, best deal in the area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a great time at Clarion. The front desk folks couldn't have been nicer - they gave us great recommendations for family-friendly restaurants and things to do. It was our first "winter trip" to the beach and is something we plan to do next year. The beach wasn't nearly as crowded yet there was still a lot to do. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. All in all, a very good value for the $ and I highly recommend Virginia Beach as a family-friendly vacation spot. Plus, there's a Trader Joe's nearby - my favorite!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Atlantic side for a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We have great caring employees and we love to hear that they made your stay great! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The rates in January are great! There were 4 of us staying in a 2 Queen room with a sofa and we found we had plenty of room to stretch out and be comfortable. The bed linens looked new and the decor was fresh. Everyone in our party talked about how comforatable they thought the beds were. I would say the bathrooms are on the smaller side when comparing it to the size of the room. Also, depending on your location in the hotel you can see the beach from your room. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind wrods. We take pride in our property an it is so great knowing that you had such a great stay! Come back and see us soon! We are in the process of opening our brand new Tiki Bar this summer so exciting changes are on the way to our already great hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews