We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oceanfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 366
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 388
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 286
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 240
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
US$ 309
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$ 405
US$ 382
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 400
US$ 354
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 571
US$ 477
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
175
215
83
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
215
83
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneptune restaurantseafood buffetindoor poolacross the streetprivate balconygreat rateneptune statuevisit va beachfront desk staffhotel is in a great locationsliding doorflat screen tvview of the oceanwater pressureoff seasontwo double bedsbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had a nice stay at the Oceanfront Inn during an April break. The view from our room was wonderful. The room was clean and comfy. The pool was very nice. not really a hot tub but good size pool. The house keeper and the men at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful and friendly! Can't wait to go back! We didn't eat there we were too busy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunneeNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFIManagement, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A friend got a "great rate" for another oceanfront hotel in Virginia Beach, but it was no deal - just a nightmare (and only a few dollars cheaper per night than my all-time favorite Oceanfront Inn).
Oceanfront Inn's rooms, on-site restaurant and staff are a real bargain - I've been staying in Virginia Beach for decades, and I'll keep returning to the Oceanfront Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are usually noisy at night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFIManagement, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments. We do strive to offer great value. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have stayed at the Oceanfront Inn many times and have never been disappointed. It is located next to the HIlton which is much more expensive and the rooms at Oceanfront have better balcony views of the ocean/boardwalk/beach. It is located across the stress from shopping and close to a wonderful grocery store called Farm Fresh -- blocks inland. There is no microwave oven, but there is a fridge. It is safe, clean and friendly staff and decent indoor pool as well. If you really want to dine at Salacia or Catch 31, the money you save at the Oceanfront Inn will make up for the expensive meals at Hilton restaurants next door. A great place for fish tacos is at Waterman's Grille on 5th & Atlantic other end of boardwalk. The weather is great by early May for being at the beach and people walk year round on the boardwalk, which is about 3 1/2 miles long or so. You can take the Wave trolley to Hilltop Shopping East which has an amazing shoe store, nice restaurants and shopping. For families with Kids, there is Ocean Breeze waterpark about 3 miles away on Pacific/General Booth, as well as the Aquarium on same road. Virginia Beach is a wonderful, clean and safe family place to live or vacation. I vacationed here in 2005 and loved it so much I moved here.
Thanks Oceanfront Inn for being dependable, affordable, friendly, clean and safe. Jayne

Room Tip: During summer months choose the higher floors as it gets noisy sometimes outside when people are walking and talking on boardwalk, but then again, I always leave the sliding door open to be lulled to sleep by the ocean waves, can't hear anything with doors shut.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFIManagement, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments and positive feedback. We appreciate your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We like to travel at the end of winter, looking for the first signs of spring. We found them here at Virginia Beach. The Oceanfront Inn was pretty clean but dusty and though the rooms have been updated, a little detailing would help keep it looking updated a little longer. The valance of the curtain on the sliding doors had a layer of dust that looked like it had been there longer than just the few months of winter. The sliding doors had the grit and film of winter and we found the power washer guy cleaning in the AM but he never made it to our windows. I took some tissues and plain water and cleared an area for us to be able to enjoy the view without having to open the doors. It would take much for the maid service to spray and wipe the doors down once a week. That said, these were our only complaints. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Our room was large enough for a family, The pool was clean and refreshing and the walkway around it was large and also clean. Decent pool furniture, as well. There is no "hot tub" by the pool but an area in the pool with whirlpool jets.They could have been a little stronger, but it was still relaxing. Breakfast is not supplied but can be purchased separately or with a package deal. We did not eat at the restaurant as we stayed mid-week and they were not open for dinner until the last night. Their buffet, which we have enjoyed before, was not beginning until the following week but people could order off the menu. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Oceanfront Inn and expect to come back but probably later in March to give the staff time to clean up from winter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFIManagement, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our staff and your concerns addressed to assure better attention to detail. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We've looked this hotel over a few times when we've eaten in the restaurant attached to it. The pool always looked particularly enticing---and it's truly a nice pool.
Our only complaints related to the cleaning staff's lack of attention to some of the smaller things. When we checked in, there was an empty box to a Kindle Fire stuffed between one of the beds and the night stand...how did they miss that? There was also a pretty decent layer of dust on the bed frames and some other "fine points" that should have been attended to. We left it for the cleaners, along with a note, rather than report it to the desk. We hoped that might make them a bit more attentive; but it didn't happen--the dust remained.
The desk staff was always pleasant and gave us a late checkout time the day we left; they also let us leave the car in the lot for the rests of the day while we wandered the beach area.
The pool is brightly lit and clean--except for some variety of bug that seemed to be everywhere in town--including the pool. Someone must have been skimming the pool for them regularly, but left a pile of dead bugs in an obvious place. It was unsightly, but I can live with that.
All in all, a pleasant place and well worth the money, that with a bit of attention would be an exceptional value.

Room Tip: They're all ocean view...probably there are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFIManagement, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for taking your time to provide your constructive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our staff and your concerns will be addressed to better assure attention to detail. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews