We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We recently stayed on this hotel in early July. Hotel is completely remodeled and shows very well. Front staff were cordial and helpful. My two boys (under 11) thoroghly enjoyed their lazy river indoor pool (they have outdoor reg. pool too) , as well as playing on the kids' club Wi. The hotel is located at the north end of the beach, so you will need to walk to get to center of beach area, but Virginia Beach board walk area is well maintained and beautiful to walk. The room we stayed in was small but comfortable with mini fridge and mircorwave to heat up restaurant leftovers. Only complaint was the bathroom door...it was actually two heavy metal-like doors that were a bit strange to see in a hotel room. Hotel restaurant food was good...when we were there kids ate free with paying adult.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctjranderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,147 - 1,151 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Sunspree in early July '10. We were very disappointed. Having gone to Virginia Beach yearly for the last 10+ years, we have considerable experience with the better hotels along the strip.
While the suite was spacious and clean, it was, like most hotel rooms, ill-designed. Those were the positives.
Our major concerns were the lack of a hot tub and no internet access in the room. Again, one could forgive them for renovating, but it was haphazard, disjointed, and bothersome. Waiting for construction workers to get in the already cramped, un-air-conditioned elevators was more than just inconvenient. There was little apology, and several of the staff members were snippy. While I was able to pick up the wi-fi in the lobby, there was no signal in a 4th floor room. Very frustrating. How could they not have accounted for transmission distance, and has no one else complained?
Sure, we are particular, but at $335 dollars a night, it was well short of certain standards that we expect at that price. We have had fairly good luck with Holiday Inns in the past, but we really do question the management of the Sunspree.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeChristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Évitez de prendre une chambre avec sofa-lit si vous avez des enfants de 10 et plus. Le matelas est h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nathalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vu sur l'océan ou la piscine, vous voyez quand même l'océan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie-Josée H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
815 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
624 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
567 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach

Address: 3900 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2604
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,232 - ₹ 20,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash into 250,000 gallons of fun, enjoy a movie in our movie theater and relax on your private balcony. Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach guestrooms feature mini-refrigerator and microwave, flatscreen TV, iPod stations and free Internet. Splish Splash Lagoon features an outdoor lazy river & two 12-foot waterslides. Float down indoor Lay-Z-Rivah or lounge in the sun by the outdoor pool. For entertainment, enjoy activities for toddlers to tweens in seasonal kids Splash Kamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn And Suites North Beach
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing