We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall An Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Overall An Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here in June for five nights. The rates for the weeknights are less expensive than the weekends. We had a nice stay with a clean room (pocket door between the two rooms, two TVs and one bathroom in the middle. The room wasn't considered a suite. The inside room didn't have a window. Our kids didn't mind since they liked it dark so they could sleep in.

The breakfast was good with different choices and plenty of places to sit. The breakfast area had the view of the boardwalk and beach. There was an indoor pool (with pool towels) and a workout room. There wasn't a restaurant.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There was no charge for parking in their garage. They made sure that only guests parked there and had the cars towed that didn't belong. They were very protective of their guests in this area.

One really annoying thing was that, at least for us, they cleaned our room in the late afternoon around 4pm. We were gone much of the day at the beach and/or seeing the sites and always came back to an unmade room. One time we hung out in their tv lounge near the front desk area while they made up our room. I did find out that we could request our room to be cleaned earlier in the day. That info came too late for us.

Another annoying thing was that the concierge (or maybe it was called guest services) really wasn't that at all, but a timeshare sales pitch. It became really annoying with different people manning the booth asking us all the time to talk to them. They lure you in by "helping" you with answering questions, then start telling you about their property a few blocks away. I thought it was odd that the hotel let them be there. I mentioned this to the front desk staff.

The beach was nice (the water was on the cool side when we were there in early June) and well maintained. There was live music as well as other entertainment a few blocks north of us , so not too noisy. We happened to be there when they had a huge sand soccer tournament going on. It made that part of the beach cramped due to less space for the beach goers.

We had fun renting a four passenger family bike (it looked like a golf cart with pedals) right outside the hotel. One hour riding on the boardwalk was enough for us (they have a special lane for bikes. Crazy bicyclists were there including us).

There were many good eating places within walking distance (see my reviews to read the ones we went to).

We had a fun trip and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    187
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
271
156
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic County, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here with my family for 5 days and really liked this hotel. The rooms were adequate and clean as well as the bathroom too. The beds are comfortable and the location is GREAT! The breakfast is really good and they cover everything from hot breakfast to cold. I have stayed at other Comfort Inn Hotels but this hotel had the best breakfast in my opinion. The front desk staff was very pleasant, especially Kelly whom I spoke with when I booked the room. A few complaints I have is with housekeeping who appeared not to notice that I wanted my linens changed not once but twice! I even told the housekeeper and it still wasn't done. He barely cleaned the bathroom, fortunately I had my own products. Overall I was pleased and will return again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BabyNewYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtn.Grove,MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at comfort suites oceanfront June 2012.The room was great and staff was very friendly.We stayed 5 days and the breakfast was good and varied each day.The staff that worked in there were very friendly and helpful.We had the 2 queen bed suite on the 6th floor and the balcony view was great and the 2nd bed is actually a separate bedroom separated by a pocket door which gave full privacy.In that bedroom is a safe that was easy to use.We really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: floors 3 to 6 have the 2 queen bed suite.Laundry room is on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The suites are not so great but have an awesome view. We were on the 8th floor during 4th of July weekend. It was just awesome to see the full moon and firework over the ocean. We admired the waves and boats every single day. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. They allowed us an early check in and late check out. The breakfast was superb. Great variety of cold and hot stuff including yogurt, waffles, bagels, eggs etc. I'll definitely go back. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawyer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

You can't beat this location for beach access and a hreat view of fourth of July concert and fireworks. Yes it could use some updating but really everything worked (ie. Air conditioning). The buffet breakfast was great. We have two children 10 and 11 and they loved making waffles. Good selection and what a plus to just go downstairs for coffee. We called for an extra blanket, they were up to the room in less then 5 minutes. Ate at Big Sam's inlet cafe and Raw bar very good! .59¢ wings, oysters and clams from 4-7. Definitly worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGaetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,941 - ₹ 23,028
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing