We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“a very good choice”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I hadn't booked any accommodation in Virginia Beach as we weren't sure of our itinerary so we called in at the Visitors Information Centre and the Comfort Suites were one of the places recommended by them. We went to see a couple of other hotels but chose this hotel and we were so glad we did. It is in a really good location on the Boardwalk, the rooms are big and very clean and the breakfast is a bonus.
The ability to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean and everyone passing by was lovely, so relaxing and such lovely views whichever way you looked.
The staff were really fantastic, especially William who seemed to be on duty all the time we were there (12th Sept for 3 nights ) and the female desk clerks who were also there for that period. They were all so pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The gentleman who looked after the Lobby and Internet room was very respectful and even turned off the vacuum cleaner so that we could talk to the receptionist aty the desk !!
We had a two room suite with queen beds and there was plenty of room for all our cases and plenty of places to put our belongings. We needed maintenance for a couple of things ( light bulbs and the safe ) and the gentleman was there within minutes which is very rare these days !!
Plenty of places to eat and drink around the Hotel and it was just a pleasure to stay there, we were sorry to have to leave !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eneth_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    194
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
278
163
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Came here in summer of 10' and expected a decent room on the waterfront. The room was like brand new, it was spotless, and the view of the beach/ocean was amazing. There are fireworks practically every night, and it was a perfect view. Having a hotel room like that alone is an attraction in a place like Virginia Beach. The staff was friendly and they cleaned everything every day. Top of the line hotel even though it is a comfort Inn

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oh_Henry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were there just before the hurricane so the staff were busy making preparations.

However they still had time to unblock the toilet and repair the light quickly.

We had to take a smoking room as only one left but there was little odour.

We used the Amtrak Thruway bus so on the last day we had to check out at 11:00 but they allowed us to stay in the lobby and use the swimming pool.

Breakfast was above average for this class of hotel.

Room Tip: ensure sea view to get the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nompere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here from 8/28-9/2. For anyone on the east coast, you'll notice that this is the day after hurricane irene made her way past the NC/VA coast. I called down there the night before and they guy on the phone informed me that they had power but to call back in the morning. I was worried b/c we had done a non-refundable paid in advance booking. He said if they didn't have power or were otherwise unable to provide us with accommodations because of the storm, we wouldn't be held to it, which was good know. In any case, everything worked out and we were able to go as planned. The hotel was just as expected (thanks to other reviewers here on TA!). We loved being right on the beach and the room worked out well for us. We are a family of four with a 4 yo and a 2 yo. We got the room with two queens and put the kids in the back bedroom (with a crib). I will say that it would have been nicer if the main room entrance weren't into the bedroom, but we made do. Our kids are pretty sound sleepers so one of us could sneak out during nap or after bedtime if we needed to. I liked having the fridge and microwave, but would have been nice if there had been some dishes and silverware. I had asked in advance and knew to bring some from home. We had sandwiches for lunch and even did tv dinners one night. My main complaint was that the air conditioner and the fridge were really loud. They would come on and cut off during the night and I would wake up occasionally due to the change in noise level. Like I said, we were in the 'living area' so maybe if you were sleeping in the back room with the door slid shut you wouldn't hear it as much. Free breakfast was great - nice to have food available first thing, especially with the kiddos. Nice choices and never had a problem with finding seating. Hotel was getting more crowded as Labor Day weekend approached though. All in all, glad we stayed here. I didn't know the area and relied heavily on others' reviews.

Room Tip: Floors 3, 4 and 5 have direct access to parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank figtree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Great hotel - the room was very clean and the view was awesome! Balcony was clean and so were the windows! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with one of the phones and maintenance was there to fix it in 2 minutes! WOW! Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant, always smiling. I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.6 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
834 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,400 - ₹ 24,165
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing