We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“No Regrets!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Troutville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Regrets!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stopped in Troutville for the night on our way to Edisto, SC and chose the Comfort Inn. We were pleasantly surprised...very friendly employees and room was clean, smelled fresh and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    59
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
52
59
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beltsville, md
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Leaving Chattanooga, we decided to stop for the evening. After driving in the rain, we were anxious to stop for a good meal and a great night's sleep before heading home. We were not disappointed. We decided to stop after seeing their sign off the highway. The staff was pleasant and informed us of various restaurants in the area. Upon her suggestion, we went to a fantastic mexican restaurant 5 min. away. The food was great, place was clean and the service was very good.

Our hotel room was great. Very clean, quiet, spacious king size room and a real king-size bed. This is after having to sleep at a hotel in Chattanooga where the manager said their king size bed was a "single-king" -- more like a full size bed. . . but i digress.

The Comfort Inn was great, and we had a good nights rest. The bed was so wonderful that we overslept and missed breakfast. but not to fret, we just went next door to the Waffle House.

My husband and I have already decided that some time later this year, we'll return when passing through Troutville, on our vacation to the south.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenorgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmoore,pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The front was knowledgeable very polite the rooms were very clean and everything was there when i needed it.And when we checked th lady was veery nice the breakfast was good. I would at this again when i am in the area

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_MGlenmoore_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Who can offer the best place for a night in Troutville? Comfort Inn can and did. We had designated Troutville as an overnight rest spot. Comfort Inn had high Tripadvisor reviews. After comparing prices, we made an ereservation for wife and I for one Thursday night, $82. Comfort Inn was easy to find on a dark, rainy night, check in went smoothly and the nice clerk mentioned all the amenities plus hours for breakfast. She also furnished extra coffee (this is one of the few hotels in existance that provides a 4 cup drip pot that makes real coffee). There's also a fridge and microwave in the room. The elevators smelled extremely fresh (I wonder if they are piping oxygen into the elevators?). The spacious room was immaculate and quiet even though the parking lot seems almost full.

Room Tip: Check out e reservation rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntietamAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was our third stay at this clean and comfortable modern hotel close to the cheapest gas in Virginia!!! Also close to Cracker Barrel which makes it convenient. We always look forward to staying here as we know what to expect.

Room Tip: If you want a KING size bed you will find that these rooms are quite a distance at the end of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefjudi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
13.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
1.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Troutville

Property: Comfort Inn Troutville
Address: 2545 Lee Highway, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,335 - ₹ 7,865
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troutville, VA Comfort Inn® hotel is off Interstate 81, minutes from Roanoke and central to Hollins University, Ashley Plantation public golf course, Botetourt Sports Complex, James I. Moyer Sports Complex, Roanoke Regional Airport and several vineyards. We are also near: National D-Day Memorial museum and education center Blue Ridge Parkway, one of North America's most scenic drives Appalachian Trail Conservancy Several hiking trails, fishing areas and public golf courses Roanoke Civic Center and Salem Civic Center Shop at Valley View Mall, the area’s largest retail center. Fishing, tennis, boating and biking trails are nearby. Several restaurants are nearby. Our pet-friendly hotel provides amenities like: Free high-speed internet access Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Seasonal outdoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access fax and copy machines. All our rooms have flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Make the Troutville Comfort Inn your home away from home on your next business trip or vacation to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troutville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing