We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
98
38
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
38
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups nice campground oyster festival paved sites boat launch super sites fire ring quiet at night camp store rappahannock river nice pool pool area piers amenities units
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

There was no visit to this campground in Jan of 2018. This is off season and the campground is closed. The water is turned off and all amenities are shut down. Why are you wasting time sending surveys to seasonal campers when we haven't been able to stay at the campground since Nov 15, 2017 and are waiting for the spring reopening of our campsite.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 62geoffreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

A great place for rest & relaxation. People are generally friendly and the facility is well maintained. We prefer weekdays to weekends when the noise level ramps up a bit. The pool is nice but can get very crowded on weekends as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luv2travel3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

2017 was their first year at Grey's point we bought Brent 26 as a seasonal. I have to say our family had the best summer ever and hope continue in 2018 with the new owners. This year down at the boat ramp on weekends that we don't have a band I've suggested to Scott and Jillian it would be nice to put the white stage up and take the projector and let's make a golf cart drive in theater it would be fun for all ages

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We very much enjoyed our 5 night stay at Gray;s. The front desk folks are terrific! Extrmely helpful.
Our site was fine and the Work Campers could not have been more helpful. We would recommend this property to anyone and would stay again when in the area. We did hear that the property was sold and sincerely hope they don't tamper with this operation in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank labrador47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Spent 3 nights over the last full weekend in June 2017. Camping in a 5th wheel with our dog. First time here, but we have stayed at their sister park-Bethpage Camp Resort many times. We enjoyed Greys alot!

PROS:
1) Clean and well maintained throughout...a lovely park. Never used public bathhouses so cannot speak to those.
2) Staff was plentiful, helpful and pleasant.
3) Pool area very nice. Had big slides and such for the bigger kids, a splash area for the littles and a regular pool area for adults and those just wanting to lounge. Also had a snack bar on site at the pool.
4) All roads are paved throughout which makes for easy walking, biking, golf-carting etc.
5) Wi-Fi & Cable included.
6) Paved sites, grass sites and paved super sites with fire rings. All level and well maintained. Our paved pull through site was great, just seemed a bit close to the neighbors...but not horribly so and neither of us bothered the others anyway, so no big deal. Of course these fill up first over the weekend. Noticed the grass sites, while able to be closer together were usually filled every other one, so the spaces between seemed further apart.
7) Areas for fishing, boating, kayaking, etc.
8) Had live music the weekend we were there...neither really floated our boat so we didn't stay long. Still, a nice offering.
9) Had an onsite ice cream truck...that was the bomb.
10) If you stay at Greys Point you can also go to their sister park Bethpage in Urbanna. They have a full icecream shop and mini golf there...and I believe (not positive) that you can also use their HUGE waterpark if the one at Greys isn't enough for you. It's only 15-20 minutes away I think.

CONS:
1) It's a bit expensive. $225 for our 3 night stay after taxes. Need a golf cart due to physical limitations and that was close to $60 per day!! Not really complaining because I need it...just giving a heads up. It ain't cheap! But if you can't walk or ride a bike its a nice way to get to and fro and take little evening rides about the camp.
2) Wi-Fi is included-great right? Not so much...we were relatively close to the pool and camp store but I bet we didn't have Wi-Fi more than 1/4 of the time we were there...and lest you think your cell phone can act as your hot spot. Think again...this is a very rural area, so cell-phone coverage is spotty at times. This was our only real complaint as we both needed access to wi-fi for work at times over the weekend.
3) This complaint is my pet peeve...in the evenings all the personalized, custom golf cart fanatics come out of the woodwork. Which is kind of cool, except for the few who think we all want to hear how well their stereos work. Greys Point, however, is positively TAME when it comes to golf cart cruising. Their sister resort-Bethpage resembles the golf cart Indy500 especially on Fri & Sat nights and they all seem to be competing for the best stereo. Great for them...annoying to people like me.

So...all in all, a great place. We love Bethpage, but really liked the more laid back vibe at Greys Point. They are both great with few exceptions. We'll be back. :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DTMEDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews