We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I81 treasure - great burger and soup” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristina's

Cristina's
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I81 treasure - great burger and soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Need to get off the interstate and take a breather? This is a great local restaurant setting out quality food with humility

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnmmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    79
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Chili relleno and empanadas were tasty. The service was great. We loved the live music. All in all a very pleasant way to spend the evening in Strasburg.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank fanoftennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Fresh, fun, social and inviting...You should definitely make the few mile trip off of 81 to visit this local gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved it! My parents are moving to Strasburg soon, so we thought we'd try out Cristina's Cafe. First of all I am a fan of healthy locally produced food, businesses that are environmentally conscious and then there's my love for acoustic music. Cristina's has them all with the musicians playing Fri, Sat and open mic Sun. I am definitely looking forward to the music and visiting Cristina's on my future trips to Strasburg.

On the menu, I had the Roast Beef with Gongonzola spread which was wonderful, my dad said his Biscuits and Gravy were the best he's ever had, and my mom's club was so delicious as well. Thanks also to Cristina for the great chat about the area and their farmer's market.

Fresh, fun, social and inviting...You should definitely make the few mile trip off of 81 to visit this local gem. See you soon!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“soup to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Fresh ingredients, prepared on site by talented cooks. What more could you want.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank razure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This our second visit. Both times we had soup and half sandwich. Very good food in a funky atmosphere. Could use better plating, a little garnish perhaps. Service is great; however, $20 for two cups of soup, two half sandwiches, and two cups of coffee seems pricey.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitehorsetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cristina's also viewed

Strasburg, Shenandoah County
Strasburg, Shenandoah County
 
Strasburg, Shenandoah County
Strasburg, Shenandoah County
 
Strasburg, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Cristina's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing