We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss CalTor !”
Review of California Tortilla - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
California Tortilla
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We all miss cal tor! It is the best of the burrito/burrito bowl places by far. the food is always fresh and fast the chips are great with queso. They have the new coke mix machines so you can try different drinks. We go every time we are in the area for trips.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank surfgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this place. The service was quick and friendly. The food was fantastic! They even have an entire counter full of different kinds of hot sauce for you to try and use.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank portfigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My coworkers and I needed to find a place for lunch and as we drove around looking at the different choices, we happened upon Caltort. Ordering was easy and our orders were ready pronto! I ordered the California Screamin' burrito bowl. Very flavorful and the sauce they put on it was spicy but not too hot.
My coworkers were fascinated by the wall of sauces....I did not partake but it looked like a wide variety of hot sauces. Will return soon!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvoc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was the first time I'd ever been to a California Tortilla location- had no idea what the menu was, I knew I wanted tacos but I had no idea how they made them there, what the styles and toppings were, etc.. The lady who helped me at the counter calmly and professionally explained each thing to me and patiently created my order. From there, I wasn't even waiting five-minutes before my order - both accurate, fresh, and excellent tasting - was all ready to go. The employees behind the counter who make the food/orders were rockin' and rollin', were friendly, and I did not struggle to hear nor understand them; clear, concsise speech as they called my name to pick up my order.
I didn't dine in, though as I waited I looked at many of the nearly 40-different free sauces they offer at the location - either for dine-in or to put in available containers for to-go patrons.
This was an excellent visit and the food is outstanding- I absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I went there for a lunch and my first reaction on seeing the place was that this looks like a upgraded version of Chipotle :).

So the prices are almost same but you get better options and they do have a great collection of sauces which can be a good proposition for someone who is interested.

Its a nice place for a quick meal and you don't want to spend more than 10 bucks.
Yeah. I would recommend

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 795vidhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Tortilla also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing