We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
542
197
80
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
197
80
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree executive floor cookies front desk dulles airport great hotel comfortable beds water pressure breakfast buffet up to date upon check park and fly indoor pool great price free shuttle mall dc
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The management and staff at this Doubletree are excellent. As for it being a Doubletree, this hotel lacks some of the amenities one expects at Doubletree. The lobby is very small, the restaurant / bar is very small, the executive lounge is only available Monday thru Friday- you can't even get water or soft drinks on the weekends, the pool is small, there are only standard hotel rooms and they are on the small side and the pool is small - for the number of rooms. This is a multi story hotel, but the amenity facilities are similar to those you would expect in a budget brand hotel.

The breakfast is above average - especially for such a tight space. The evening food selections are limited but the food was well prepared and tasty. Prices are what one would expect for a higher end hotel.

The manager should get an award from Hilton for her diplomacy and handling of difficult guests.

Rooms are standard - king or 2 doubles - feel tight - but are clean and well kept.

Parking lot is big, with plenty of spaces and safe. There is a very small outdoor patio area in the rear of the hotel.

Great for a business traveler. Would not recommend for large groups unless they are only going to sleep here. Although, management and staff do go all out to make large groups welcome.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank ExtremeRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Don’t book team stays if you can’t accommodate kids. Kids followed constantly by staff. Adults were constantly monitored. Rooms were well over priced for two beds. No accommodations for team to use banquet facilities even with them not being used.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank joegambino91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear joegambino91,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a safe and rewarding rewarding experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Terrific hotel! I was upgraded to a suite (I'm a Hilton diamond) without asking. Visited the gym and had a lovely breakfast buffet (fantastic and funny waiter!) before departing on free airport shuttle. Called housekeeping for extra pillows and blankets and they came quickly. Wandered the first floor looking for elevator after my workout and manager stepped out of an office, spotted me and offered assistance. Great service throughout the hotel!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jancX6272VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

From check in,front desk didn’t care.we didn’t get get breakfast because they said we didn’t pay on the hotels website.no problem,we got over that. We left the hotel at 11 am came back at 7pm and the room wasn’t cleaned. I asked Robroy at front desk if the was a manager and none was available. The room was cleaned at 730pm. This is unacceptable from a hotel of this merits.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Khalid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Khalid R,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this promise. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Was told by check an initial estimated time of 10-15 minutes until our room was ready (we were there for a wedding and needed to get ready), and after waiting over the 15 minutes in the lobby I then asked her again how much longer she was expecting- then telling me it could be an additional 15-30 minutes. She said this was because she had weddings that stayed he night prior that requested late check out at 2 pm, and 3 weddings that were checking in today (giving housekeeping 1 hour to clean these rooms) she called housekeeping and told me the room was ready. When I thanked her for her time, she replied “don’t thank me, til your housekeeper well,” checking in 9 minutes before “check in time” (2:51pm (check in at 3) )

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vsk783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear vsk783,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service upon arrival. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews