We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Clean Clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Glen Spey, New York
1 review
“Clean Clean Clean”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hi, this hotel was very clean. The beds were made nicely and there was a welcome note in the room with a token rubber ducky to take home. They called the room to make sure we did not need anything and how was the room. Breakfast was good. Again, very clean area. The attendant helped customers without being asked. Great place. I would stay there again on my travels which I do 3 times a year. I have not seen a nicer hotel and I usually stay at Comfort Inn's. Have a good day

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    84
    49
    30
    16
See reviews for
93
89
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Had to stay there over a weekend and the staff was terrific. Friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well cared for. Easy to get on the highway. Lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Our family had a rough few months, living in Michigan and traveling back and forth to this hotel every weekend to see family. The staff at this hotel are so understand, accommodating, helpful, kind and considerate. The house keeping staff did a wonderful job, as well as the breakfast attendants (even keeping up with baseball and wrestling teams at the same time one of the weekends). The hotel is near the train tracks, but I didn't hear it once while I slept. Honestly, we could not have asked for a better environment. Thank you, everyone, for everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

As a business professional I noticed the lapel pin the front desk clerk Newton was wearing.
WE LOVE GUESTS. He was very professional yet at the same time he made us feel like family. The most important attribute I noticed was when we got to our room we had a small issue with the room. Newton took ownership of the situation and did not pass the buck to other departments. He addressed the problem quickly and left a satisfied customer who will return again and again. The Breakfast person Stormy was very attentive and was doing a good job keeping everything well stocked even though it was very busy. I believe this staff definately does love its guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savage1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Had a family emergency which lead us to Staunton VA for a week. Amy was a great help with directions to area businesses and restaurants. The breakfast attendant was very pleasant and helped us our start to our day. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The housekeeping staff was also pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay with us. It is unfortunate that a family emergency was the reason for your stay but we are so glad that you landed on our doorstep! We appreciate your feedback on the comfort and cleanliness of your room and your very kind comments about our staff. We are proud of our team and it is always nice to hear that they have taken good care of our guests.

We hope you make a return visit under better circumstances - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
829 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
206 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
458 reviews
3.5 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1302 Richmond Ave, Staunton, VA 24401-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,161 - ₹ 9,112
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Shenandoah Valley on Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Staunton is surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. This Virginia hotel is near Frontier Culture Museum, Mary Baldwin College, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Blue Ridge Parkway scenic drive. Additional points of interest near the Staunton Comfort Inninclude Blackfriars Playhouse, Skyline Drive, Natural Chimneys and Grand Caverns, P. Buckley Moss Museum, and James Madison University.Local businesses minutes from the hotel include DuPont,Genicom, Hershey's Chocolate, McKee Foods and the Virginia Military Institute. While in Staunton, be sure to visit the quaint antique shops, local restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Staunton
Comfort Inn Staunton
Staunton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing