We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
211
156
43
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
156
43
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pocket door room was clean breakfast lady toilet and shower the breakfast area yogurt blueberries breakfast sandwich choice hotels nice selection would stay here again free breakfast one night stay bed and pillows small room morning breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The rate was a fair rate.
Check in and out was quick.
I did not have breakfast so I can not comment on that, although I did have coffee and it was good, they also provide flavor creamers.
I will stay here again whenever I'm in the area again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

It noted you had a comfortable stay. That is so good to hear as a manager. Please do stay with us again and choose Sleep Inns for any future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Front staff was very friendly; the room was comfortable and clean and quiet. There was a free breakfast included. Would stay at this location again if needed. Restaurants and gas stations conveniently located close to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn. It sounds like all went well during your stay and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

I picked this place as a good way to break up our drive home from a Florida vacation. I've stayed at various Sleep Inns in our travels & they've all been nice. This one was no different.
The staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast is free each morning. They have pre made sandwiches you can heat up or freshly made waffles, cereal, fruit, & yogurt. We enjoyed the food & it quickly took care of breakfast for us.
The hotel itself was clean & looked well maintained. Our rooms were clean & comfortable, making for a good nights rest. The rooms are on the small side but big enough for a family to spend the night. They only have shower stalls in the room, no tub, but it's fine for an overnight stay.
This hotel is pet friendly but you do need to make sure you book a pet room as only certain rooms are for this purpose. They didn't even charge us extra for our small dog.
We will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 75cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you so much for you comments. It is very helpful when guests are detailed about their stay and how different areas appealed or did not satisfy their needs. Your comments were very helpful and we do hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This sleep inn right off exit 222 on I 81 is perfect for a road weary traveler. Family of four slept just fine in one of Virginias 30 top safest cities. Staff was pleasant. Room was modern. TV flat screen 32" with direct tv. Only con was the full sized beds (if you're used to queen) and the small bathroom. Breakfast was good, including some niche foods like soy milk and jimmy dean sandwiches. Able to book it while on the road for $80 which fit into our vacation on a budget.

If staying do yourself a favor and drive a few miles down into the city of Staunton. We ate at the depot a great meal for a great price for those of you tired of eating at chains.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your comments. I know Queen beds are very popular. We do have Queen beds but only one in a room should you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This was a one night stay for me over Valentine's Day weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a kingsize bed which was comfortable. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and free internet access. The shower was comfortably sized and clean. The complimentary breakfast had self made waffles, egg sandwiches, cereal, milk, fruit, and toast, etc. Coffee and tea are also available. I plan to stay here again on my next trip to Staunton, Virginia.

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the back side of the building.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is nice to see you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will visit us again. Staunton is a quaint town with lots of things to do. Stop by the desk and we'll offer some recommendations.
Thanks again for traveling and for choosing Sleep Inn Staunton.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews