We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
311
361
204
101
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
361
204
101
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint springsbiscuits and gravywafflesroom was cleanoutdoor pooldecent placestay there againcontinental breakfastovernight stopfridge and microwavebreakfast areafirst floorparking lotroad tripcoffee makerone night staystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis, it's my half way point when traveling to visit family. It's a little worn. But always clean. Decent place for stopping for the night. They do accept pets, $10 a night per pet. There is an area close by to walk your dogs. I travel solo and feel safe here. Also the gas station across the street is the cheapest in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MysteryMuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have stayed here several times while traveling Rt 81. Very easy off and back on. It's not your 5 star accommodation but room was clean and comfortable. Pool was handy and continental breakfast had everything we needed (coffee was very good and sausage gravy and biscuits very tasty).

First time we stayed, the front desk gave us tips for Italian restaurants not far away and plenty of gas stations. There is even one right across from the Days Inn which was the cheapest in the area on our return trip. Filled up then got back on Rt 81.

No real complaints and worked very well for us for our trips along Rt 81.

Room Tip: We always select a room facing the pool and not the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed at the Hotel twice traveling back and forth. Both times the staff was great and the hotel is a great value with a good free breakfast. The room was good and clean with a comfortable bed. We will for sure stay again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsisso255237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This motel was good for 1 night while passing through on the way to Maryland. The room was sufficiently clean and tidy, but could have been updated a bit. Our ottoman had a greasy spot that needed some cleaning spray. This motel is located @the southern most Staunton exit away from most restaurants or gas stations. We had to drive north one more exit to have dinner and gas up. The front desk staff was slow, taking their time to register 3 guests waiting in line. It’s a basic motel, good for an overnight stay, but not for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank vsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The motel was clean, the grounds were well kept and the room was nice. It was a quiet night and the motel is right off of the highway and there isn't much around. Lots of grounds at this location.For the money it was a good value. The only negative was the quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kandre213687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews