We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was a great stay for us. We were staying for the week so the rates were phenomenal! The accommodates were clean and in well repair. The services were great and the daily breakfast was much nicer and complete than most Days Inn's I've stayed in before.

Great water pressure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    316
    165
    79
    42
See reviews for
348
251
105
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After a bad experience at the bed and breakfast in Staunton, we had to find another place to stayfor the week. We needed three rooms, and were on a budget. Days Inn took us in without reservations, gave us a wonderful rate, and took great care of us while we were there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nbtglp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very quiet, clean, comfy bed, ... Subway across the way. Excellent value

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerusX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The rooms were clean. The grounds were well kept. There was a ten dollar charge for a pet, in our case our dog, which is very reasonable. They have a very good continental breakfast. It is easy off easy on the highway. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elverson
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

When we leave SC home for our northern home, this Inn is exactly 8 hours (unless you have a traffic jam on 77 or 81.) but we adjust for a nice lunch and a few rest stops, to arrive about 6PM. This particular Days Inn is off exit 217. We always look forward to reaching this Days Inn because we can count on getting a very nice room where we can walk outside. The rooms are always clean, bedding and linens great, lots of pillows, and typically friendly guests. There is a Subway just across the little road to eat outside in nice weather, or go into town for dinner if you prefer. The area is private. Front desk people lovely. Not easy to come buy on this route. I am very fussy, and feel comfortable staying here. Now if I could only find decent accommodations in NC around Statesville for the trip north to south.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
452 reviews
7.1 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
814 reviews
7.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
202 reviews
8.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
11.8 km away
Days Inn Staunton North
Days Inn Staunton North
#13 of 15 in Staunton
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Property: Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
Address: 372 White Hill Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Staunton
#6 Family Hotel in Staunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,994 - ₹ 7,795
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-81 and I-64 with Ample Truck Parking Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs hotel, off Interstates 64 and 81 and near the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley, offers great rates and attentive service. Receive a warm welcome from our staff, then awake to a free USA Today and free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs Hotel Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing