We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the job” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Does the job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is a good choice when you're traveling down the Interstate and just need a decent place to rest for the night. Rooms are clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, pleasant grounds, the breakfast decent. There was a nice looking outdoor pool being enjoyed by families. There are a couple of gas stations with basics (one sells beer) at the same exit.

It's a traditional motel, so rooms open to the outdoors, you're near the freeway, there's not much in the way of amenities. But it's for the night......relax and enjoy!

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank consultant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    283
    134
    68
    33
See reviews for
310
211
94
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, VA
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Booked this hotel online before evacuating Virginia east coast ahead of Hurricane Irene. When I drove up to the office my first impression was that it was old and tired but I thought that maybe it would be okay. I just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable for a few days until the storm passed. I asked for a non-smoking room. I drove from the office and pulled up in the parking lot in front of my room and noticed that the exterior was dirty and run down looking. There were also several shady-looking characters hanging around. When I got to my room it reeked so bad of cigarette/cigar smoke, that it was burning my nose. There was also not one spot on the carpet that did not have a huge stain on it. I called the office and asked if indeed my room was non-smoking and she told me yes! I sat there for a few more minutes considering my options and decided that there was no way I was going to stay there. I packed up my things and went back to the office and told the lady at the desk that I wanted a refund and would not be staying there. She was very rude but she did give me a refund. I should have known the motel would be terrible. The price was only $61.00 per night but the Tripadvisor reviews were good so I thought that maybe it was cheap because it was off the beaten track or something. All I can say is that I am shocked by the good reviews this motel got and can only surmise that they were falsified. I was fully prepared to drive to Roanoke to find a room if I had to, but as it turned out I went to the Hampton Inn a couple of exits up the interstate and managed to get one of two rooms they had left. Of course, it was twice the price, but it was beautiful and clean, and I had a wonderful stay there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Webmaster at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that it didn’t work out. I am glad that you were able to get away from Hurricane Irene. I’m sure that was a frightening experience.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Tripadvisor was contacted about the possibility of falsified reviews.

• The lady working at the desk received additional training in the courteous manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again consider staying at Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bent mountain, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was a great value. Very clean. Very nice play ground. Very nice swimming pool. Very nice staff. Surrounding countryside very pretty.

But if the "free" breakfast is your top reason for staying someplace. Don't stay here. The breakfast was stale doughnuts, watered-down juice, and tasteless coffee. The dining room was very nice and clean, but the breakfast wasn't much.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the swimming pools are quiet. You don't hear the interstate traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

I am so thankful to Brenda and Dawn, who both work the front desk. I arrived very late yesterday night without a reservation and they pulled strings to get me a room at a very affordable price. Service with a smile is what you will receive. I was extremely impressed by their generosity and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdharwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Rooms are quite big and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is better than what you usually get at chain motels.

Close enough to Shenandoah NP and Staunton.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s1llybunnyrabb1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
7.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
8.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
13.0 km away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Property: Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
Address: 372 White Hill Road, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Staunton
#6 Family Hotel in Staunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,734 - ₹ 6,288
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-81 and I-64 with Ample Truck Parking Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs hotel, off Interstates 64 and 81 and near the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley, offers great rates and attentive service. Receive a warm welcome from our staff, then awake to a free USA Today and free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs Hotel Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing