We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”
Review of Before & After

Before & After
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Before & After is a country-chic Espresso & Wine Cafe located at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains, on Historic Main Street Sperryville. Food is locally sourced, seasonally prepared, and internationally inspired. Every drink is artfully tailored to your preferences. Our market is full of unique wine, food, and apparel. Indoor and outdoor seating is also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Before & After is a country-chic Espresso & Wine Cafe located at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains, on Historic Main Street Sperryville. Food is locally sourced, seasonally prepared, and internationally inspired. Every drink is artfully tailored to your preferences. Our market is full of unique wine, food, and apparel. Indoor and outdoor seating is also available.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We had a delicious lunch featuring great paninis. I had chicken pesto and my wife had turkey with a fig sauce. We ended up having a half of each and agreed the chicken was better. The menu also has soups and quiche. This place serves many specialty coffees and lattes, some wine and beer. The sandwiches were $10 each and most items were priced in that range. You place your order at the counter and the food is brought to you in a timely fashion. A very nice spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

This pretty little cafe is on the Main Street in Sperryville and serves a menu of coffee drinks, sandwiches and soups.

We stopped on our way to Washington, VA and had a late lunch. The food was really good and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The back of the cafe is right on a small river and there are lovely places to sit and enjoy the scenery. There is also a good amount of parking and, since it wasn't that busy, we left our car there while we wandered.

I had the panini with turkey and fig and caramelized onions and it was both fresh and good. They sell the fig spread in a little shop attached to the store.

The owner was lovely and I would definitely recommend as a nice place to grab lunch and maybe sit for awhile.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The coffee is terrific but so is the blueberry lemonade. The owners are community minded and strive to be good hosts.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Delicious coffee, lattes and specialty drinks. Great service. We also ordered two blueberry muffins that were hot and fresh. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Joanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Visited Before & After again yesterday and enjoyed the food as well as the professional service. The employees were so courteous and, again, helped my friend with a "meat allergy' she has. Again, they were able to serve her with a 'food" she could eat. We will, again, visit the BEFORE & AFTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Before & After also viewed

Sperryville, Rappahannock County
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
Washington, Rappahannock County
 
Washington, Rappahannock County
Washington, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Before & After? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing