We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Booking.com$130
Hotels.com$130
Travelocity$130
FindHotel$130
Priceline$129
Traveluro$141
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
483
177
56
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
483
177
56
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk medical center parking lot excellent hotel great place to stay room was clean stay there again fresh fruit staff was friendly waffles continental breakfast hampton inns kroger graduation interstate vt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022

It's a hotel adjacent to a hospital, straightforward, good snack options, and very comfortable. The room was larger than I expected and I slept great on the bed. The trip was for work so I didn't care about location of things to do nearby.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

We came early (about an hour before the 3 pm check-in time). Melissa "worked" with me and called me when our room was ready. After that, check-in just took a few minutes.

It's a large hotel with limited parking in front. Thus, they have an "overflow" parking lot behind the hotel (which we didn't have to use). If you park there, there's a walkway that connects you to the hotel.

Our room was a comfortable 2-queen bed room. As nice as the room is, it is poorly lit: 2 small overhead lights just inside the doorway, a light between the beds, and a desk lamp.

The bathroom was sizeable. Plenty of counterspace. Definitely, though, a lack of towel bars, just hooks. The shower was great--pressure and heat.

The breakfast was what I've come to expect of a Hampton Inn: 2 or 3 hot dishes (we had egg white frittata, seasoned potatoes, and bacon), some sweets, waffle maker, fresh fruit, and much more. The coffee was really good.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

The Salem Hampton Inn seems to be an old hotel but very clean and nice. I was pleased that they served a hot breakfast with many choices. It was very good. The beds were excellent. The room was very clean.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D9079TSsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2022

GET ALL THE NAMES YOU CAN WHEN BOOKING OR DEALING WITH THIS HOTEL. Management was very rude, didn't offer any options to help, desk staff NOT being held accountable, charged me twice and will not refund my one night stay. Spoke with manager who also offered NO help and hung up the phone on me. BEWARE!!

Room tip: get new staff that know how to deal with people
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svaughn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bob Smith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East - Electric Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Ms. Vaughn, You booked 2 nights through a third party as a Traveling Team member and you were charged for 2 nights accordingly. All changes must be made with the third party. At the end of the day yesterday the third party refunded your 1 night admitting their error. We are accountable in that we pay fees to the third party based on reservation nights and all changes must come from the third party after you contact them and they, in turn, contact us. I will not tolerate vulgar language towards my staff or myself and that's why you were abruptly disconnected from our call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

Our very first impression was that both the outside and inside of this hotel were well kept. Our room was clean and bright, however, the bathroom floor had been cleaned only in the high traffic areas and not in the corners or along the fixtures. The staff was friendly and welcoming especially the nice lady keeping the breakfast area clean!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BKmoody70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews