We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
7
15
5
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
5
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We arrived at 6PM to find our room was not made up yet! We planned on an early morning departure and early to bed. After a toilet problem that required additional cleaning, etc., we finally got to bed, which came apart in the night. The outside of the motel was in poor repair with water running into the parking lot. All in all, we will never stop here again in our trips to and from Florida!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

First impression, the motel is beautiful on the outside. Second impression, the owners are really nice and welcoming.
The rooms are huge and clean. What else can you ask for? And the breakfast was simple but plenty and good. I recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dafnasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We were in the area looking for our next Motorhome to purchase. We had spent all day to the east of Ruther Glen VA and were traveling back towards Ashland to find a place to stay. Our needs were met in the decision for an inexpensive place to spend one night at the EconoLodge. By stopping early, around 5pm, we were able to secure a downstairs room. The area of Ruther Glen is at the crossroads of Hwy 1 and 207. If your in need of gas/diesel fuel, truck stops are everywhere. I had looked up the ratings on TripAdvisor the day before and felt they were appropriate for our stay. Rooms were adequate and comfortable. Price was great and with pets it was a slice of heaven...... plenty of open area to walk and exercise with an undeveloped business park only a few hundred feet away. We definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was old, but clean. Beds were old, and the doors were sloppily repainted. Continental breakfast is very basic and low quality. The mattresses seemed to be old too. In my opinion, the price exceeded the quality of the facility. Staff was not overly friendly but adequate.

If staying in the area again, I would consider is hotel but not sold on it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Needed a handi-capped room for 5 days while working carshow in Doswell,Va. I called many places and this was the only motel to fill my needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was big,clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical for Econo. Rates were reasonable for having many events going on that weekend.

Room Tip: Bring your coffee pot
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews