We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$102
BestWestern.com$102
Hotels.com$102
Priceline$102
Travelocity$102
Lol.travel$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
746
379
144
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
379
144
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool room was clean stay there again great stay yogurt front desk staff first floor free breakfast bw mall pet leather motel interstate clerk virginia refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022

We had stayed at various Best Western Plus’ before in the U.S. and Canada with equally great outcomes and this one in Roanoke, Va was no different. Competitive price, clean, attractive room, good breakfast selection, satisfactory internet, very pleasant responsive staff

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry_N_12576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and our breakfast selections. I hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

We were exploring the area, and this turned out to be a handy location. Convenient to restaurants and highway to get out and explore Roanoke. The breakfast was okay, nothing super special, the basics of what you come to expect from breakfast included rates. The room was clean and properly appointed with soap/shampoo and hair dryer. The internet did not work for us, even after double checking the password...not sure why. Had no problems at next hotel. We would stay again if ever in the area.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tabby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Thanks for being our guest. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We have multiple restaurants in the area to serve you. I'm sorry you had difficulty with the internet. I will have our equipment checked to make sure everything is working properly. I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

As much as I’d love to keep this place a secret just for me I definitely recommend this place ! Perfect for me ! Awesome staff! Ideal experience! Thank you ! I will definitely be back again atleast to another BW

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mrstiffanyhalegiiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thanks for the nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

The location of this hotel is very good, altho it confused our navigation system (even good ol' Google
maps had a hard time!!). Everything was very clean, staff was great.The hotel is starting to look a
little worn, but cleanliness over-shadowed age!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adventure635448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thanks for being our guest. I'm sorry you had a difficult time finding us. I hope you will visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

The first room I got was not very clean and had a bad odor. The girl at the front desk was very polite and gave me another room. Much cleaner but still a disappointment....When I closed the curtains before going to bed, you could see light through them where they were thread barren. When I got there the pool was overrun by children, which is all fine, they have to have something to do also BUT they were in there all afternoon and never saw any leave to use the restroom... Things that make you go hmmmmm..... After they did leave, the pool was closed down for "cleaning" because the filter system wasn't working properly, is what I was told. Needless to say, didn't use this ammenity. Breakfast area was very cramped for space and not a good selection. Scrambled eggs were watery and nothing was very appetizing to look at. I stay at a lot of Best Western's around the country, and sad to say' this was not one of my favorite stays. I realize it's an older property but still wondering why it's considered a "PLUS" location.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews